The Infini card is no longer being issued. Here is what happened and what to use instead
The Infini card programme was suspended for new applications and for use of existing cards in June 2025, and the brand that once promised a fee-free, stablecoin-funded Visa-style experience is no longer signing anyone up. If you are weighing Infini today, the honest answer is that there is nothing to apply for. The question that still matters is whether Infini is the right tool for someone in your situation, and — if you already have a card or a balance — what to do with it.
This review is written for the person who arrived here because they had trouble getting an ordinary bank card, or because they wanted to spend stablecoin balances without a multi-step conversion. I have gone through what Infini published, what the app stores show, and what is reported about the company and the suspension. The score below is my own, based on the facts the programme made public. I do not work with Infini and I do not sell the alternatives.
Conditions on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.1 out of 10
Infini scores 4.1 out of 10 in its current state, and that headline number is mostly a reflection of one fact: the card is not being issued and was suspended for use in mid-2025. A programme that you cannot get cannot score well on “who can get it”, whatever its fee structure looks like on paper. The numbers behind that headline are in the table.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it gets that mark |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 0 / 10 | Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended for use and new applications on 17 June 2025; the personal Max card’s status is unclear |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | First card free, no annual or monthly fee, zero transaction fee; FX 1% on Pro, 3% on Lite, 0% on Max; free stablecoin top-up |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USDC and USDT, networks not named; plus USD and EUR local accounts; fiat through Iron at 0.20% plus a channel fee |
| Reliability and complaints | 1 / 10 | Issuer not named; the company is Cynosure Technology LLC in Hong Kong; in February 2025 about US$49.5 million in USDC was taken from the Infini vault, and in June 2025 the cards were suspended |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual card, Apple Pay and Google Pay on the Max; physical card and ATM details not disclosed |
If you already hold an Infini card and have a balance to draw down, this page is still useful: it walks through the fees you would have paid, the limits that were never published, and the support channels to use. If you are a new reader who arrived here looking for something to apply for, the short version is that you will not be issuing an Infini card today, and the more useful question is which of the alternatives at the end of this page fits your situation.
What happened to the programme
The first thing to get straight is the timeline, because Infini is no longer one product but a story with a clear before and after.
The site and app store listings still describe three personal cards — Pro, Lite and Max — together with a corporate card. The numbers attached to those tiers (zero annual fee, zero transaction fee, FX between 0% and 3% depending on the card, a first card issued for free, a US$10 minimum initial top-up) all came from a pricing page that described a programme that no longer operates as it did. Pro, Lite and the suspended Tech card were the everyday options; Max sat at the top with 0% FX, Apple Pay and Google Pay support, and a 2% cashback rate that the site described as promotional.
On 17 June 2025 the company notified users that all Global, Lite and Tech cards would be suspended for both usage and new applications, and that card issuance fees would be automatically refunded to the Infini balance within 10 business days. The notice was reported by WuBlockchain on 23 June 2025. The same notice said deposits, withdrawals and Earn products would continue, and a co-founder cited high compliance costs and thin margins on the card business alongside a strategic shift toward wealth management. The site still advertises a “180+ countries” footprint for the platform, but that line refers to the underlying crypto product, not the card. The App Store entry is careful in the same direction: the card is available “where available”, and “feature availability may vary by account permissions, account status, and region”. For the personal card the site does not publish country lists, age rules or KYC document requirements.
The Max card’s status is harder to read. A 22 August 2025 release note (v0.3.0) refers to a “new Max Card experience”, and business sub-accounts were added around the same time, but Infini’s own public pages do not state whether new personal Max cards are being issued today. If you are choosing a card now, treat Max as “ask the company directly” rather than as a sign-up option.
Independent of the card suspension, there is a separate, more troubling episode. On 24 February 2025 Decrypt reported that about US$49.5 million in USDC had been taken from the Infini vault. The reported vector was a former developer’s retained admin privileges, and security firms Cyvers and QuillAudits were named in the reporting. Infini said at the time that withdrawals and payments continued, and the founder said full compensation could be paid. The episode is not a fee, and it is not a complaint, but it is part of the reason the reliability score in the table sits where it does, and it is part of the risk picture further down this page.
If you already have the card
If you already hold an Infini card, the practical questions are about money in, money out, and the limits that were never published. I will walk through what was on the public pages, and where the gaps are, so you can decide whether to wait for a settlement or start the alternatives comparison below.
Funding and top-up
The card was funded by USDC and USDT, with the underlying networks not named on the public pricing page; the app also supported USD and EUR local accounts. The first card was free and the minimum initial top-up was US$10. Stablecoin self top-up was advertised as free of provider fees, but on-chain network fees (gas) are charged by the blockchain itself, not by Infini, and that distinction matters if you are topping up small amounts. Fiat deposits went through Iron at 0.20% plus a rail fee: ACH US$1, FedNow US$1, RTP US$1, wire US$20, SEPA in euros €1. Network fees and minimums are not stated on the public page; the “Iron” reference appears in the App Store description rather than on the marketing site.
Spending and limits
The site advertised custom spending limits and per-card controls, but it did not publish numbers. There is no public daily or monthly cap, no public per-transaction cap, and no published list of merchant category codes that are blocked. The Max card worked with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific account number stored in the Secure Element, which is the standard tokenisation model rather than anything proprietary. For users used to seeing “no ATM access” or “ATM withdrawals not supported” on a competitor’s page, the honest answer on Infini is that ATM access, ATM fees and ATM limits are simply not stated.
Refunds and disputes
Pro and Max cards carry a 1% refund fee. The dispute and chargeback process — how to start one, what evidence is needed, how long it takes, and the reason codes that apply — is not stated on the public pages. If you are weighing an Infini purchase against a competitor’s, that gap matters: a 1% fee on a refund is unusual, and the lack of a published dispute process is unusual for a regulated programme.
Withdrawals
There is no published withdrawal fee or limit for card balances. App Store release notes mention Bitcoin withdrawals and fixes to “withdrawal address matching”, but those fixes relate to the crypto side of the product, not to the card balance. The site does not publish closure terms or timelines for users who want to empty and close their card.
Support
Public support channels are an email address ([email protected]), a Help Center Telegram channel (t.me/infini_official) and an X account (@0xinfini). The site does not list support hours, and the language list is implicit: Thai was added in app v1.1.0, with English and others implied. For a reader who is used to “24/7 chat” language on competitor sites, that gap is worth noting.
The practical upshot is that if you have a balance and a card that still works, you can keep spending, you can top up with USDC or USDT, and you can withdraw crypto through the wallet, but you are working with a programme whose own documentation has holes in it. I would not leave a meaningful balance sitting on Infini while I read the alternatives.
What can go wrong
The risks around a programme like this fall into three buckets: the company’s own situation, the regulatory exposure, and the operational risks of running a closed programme.
The company behind the card
Infini is operated by Cynosure Technology LLC, registered in Hong Kong. That name appears in the App Store seller field and on the site, and it is the only corporate entity I would point to from the public information. The card issuer is not named; the site says only that Infini “partners with regulated financial institutions”. A Financial Conduct Authority mark is shown on the site but no licence number is given. SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1 compliance are claimed for the platform, and the site says funds are held in “bankruptcy-remote, segregated accounts” and that crypto sits in multi-sig MPC wallets, with audits and penetration tests by Exvul. The custody model for personal users, and any insurance on customer funds, are not stated.
The Feb 2025 USDC vault incident is the single largest data point in the risk picture. The figure — about US$49.5 million — is what the security firms and the press reported; the company said withdrawals and payments continued and that compensation could be paid. I cannot tell you, from public sources, whether holders were made whole, and I would not assume that an incident that large leaves a company operationally unchanged.
Regulation and disclosure
The personal card has no published country list, no published age requirement, and no published KYC document list. Business accounts have an automated identity-verification path that “typically” issues API keys “within minutes”, and a full KYB path that “typically” takes “under 8 hours” for higher volumes; those are KYB numbers, not personal KYC numbers, and the site does not translate them. In the EU, customer due diligence is a defined process under anti-money-laundering law, and an account is generally opened only after that process is complete; the same principle applies in the US under FinCEN’s customer identification programme. A reader who has to provide proof of address, a national ID, and a sanctions and PEP check should expect that on any regulated card programme, and the absence of those details on the personal side is itself a flag.
There is no EU MiCA-authorised CASP registration, no US state money-transmitter list reference, and no licence number behind the FCA mark. The fact that the card programme is suspended does not change the underlying regulatory question: a cardholder has to trust the issuer and the programme manager, and here the issuer is unnamed and the corporate entity is a Hong Kong LLC.
Operational risks of a closed programme
Three operational risks are worth naming in their own right.
First, programme closures do not usually happen cleanly. The pattern, based on similar closures in the category, is a notice period that stops new loads, then a stop on spending, then a window to withdraw balances. The 17 June 2025 notice fits the first stage of that pattern; the second and third stages have not been published in detail.
Second, the card balance is not a bank deposit. Even where funds are held in segregated accounts, those accounts are not necessarily covered by a deposit guarantee scheme, and the absence of any insurance statement is consistent with that.
Third, support channels can degrade quickly after a suspension. The Help Center Telegram and the X account are public; the email is the only direct line. If you are a holder, the window to act on a problem is the time between noticing it and the moment the team moves on to other priorities.
What this means in practice
If you do not yet have an Infini card, the risk picture reduces to one line: you cannot get one, so the question is which of the alternatives below is a better fit. If you already have a card, the risk picture reduces to three habits: do not leave a balance larger than you are willing to lose on the platform, document every top-up so you can reconcile against your own records, and have a withdrawal plan that does not depend on customer support being responsive.
What to take instead
The three programmes below are not endorsements; they are alternatives that exist, score reasonably on similar criteria, and are worth a closer look if you are looking for a crypto-funded card today. I have used the same structure for each so you can compare them point by point. None of them is a drop-in replacement for Infini, and the fees and eligibility rules below are the ones the providers publish, not ones I have verified at sign-up.
Bitrefill card — 6.8 out of 10
Bitrefill sells gift cards and mobile top-ups for crypto, and it also offers a virtual and physical Visa card. The card is described as free through the app, with issuance and monthly fees not stated on the public page; an inactivity fee kicks in after twelve months of no spending and no cash-out, and the amount of that fee is not stated. Funding is wide: Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa and MasterCard are listed on the card page, and SEPA transfer is supported by the terms. A 2% cashback is advertised as uncapped, paid as 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase, with the payout currency stated by the terms as the rate published on the site. On the cost side, a SEPA pay-in fee of 1.99% is published, and the spread on crypto-to-euro conversion is not stated as a number; a spread is also applied by payment processors and ATM operators on spending. The terms say access is “subject to eligibility criteria” and that further requirements, set by partners, will apply, so eligibility is partner-driven rather than self-declared.
The reason Bitrefill scores 6.8 rather than higher is that several of the key numbers (issuance fee, monthly fee, inactivity fee, FX fee, conversion spread) are simply not published on the card page; the reason it scores well above Infini today is that the card is live and the cashback is on a simple, uncapped structure.
UPay — 6.1 out of 10
UPay offers virtual and physical cards in personal and business versions, with payments converted to USD, EUR, AED and other currencies; the card network itself is not named on the public page. The page says the service is available in 180+ countries but does not publish a country list, and warns that residents of certain countries cannot be served, with the list subject to change as the issuer’s policy changes. The KYC partner only accepts ID documents issued by the same country as the user, which is a hard rule worth understanding before you start the sign-up. Funding is in BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC, with networks not named on the card page, and no cashback is advertised. The conversion that happens at payment depends on the network and the settlement currency, but the exact fees are not stated.
UPay scores 6.1 because the product is live and the funding list covers the major retail coins, but the absence of published fees, an unknown card network, and a no-cashback position leave a lot of room to be surprised at checkout. If you are considering UPay, the two questions to ask the support team before you fund the card are: which network issues the card, and what is the all-in cost of a US$100 domestic and a US$100 cross-border transaction.
Kemy — 6.0 out of 10
Kemy offers unlimited virtual cards and one physical Mastercard, with contactless on the physical card; the site uses Visa on some mockups and Mastercard on others, so the network is mixed in the marketing. Pricing is published in more detail than the others: a virtual card is US$15 to issue, valid for three years, at US$2 a month; a physical card is US$250 to issue with DHL Express included, valid for three years, one per user, at US$10 a month. Top-up is US$1.50 under US$100 or 1.25% from US$100 (minimum US$5 for virtual, US$10 for physical), transaction fee is 3.5% plus US$1, and a failed transaction costs US$0.80. Funding is USDT and USDC on the “main networks” (specific chains not listed), plus BTC, ETH and SOL via an on/off ramp, and fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts. Kemy claims coverage in 190+ countries “with a few restrictions” and asks you to check eligibility at sign-up; no cashback is advertised; and the published main-account deposit fee is listed as 8% in the summary but 5% in the section text — a conflict on the provider’s own page that you should resolve with support before you fund.
Kemy scores 6.0 because the pricing is unusually transparent for the category, but a 3.5% plus US$1 transaction fee is high, the US$250 physical card issuance is high, and the conflicting deposit-fee figures are a yellow flag.
How they compare at a glance
| Provider | Score | Card form | Network | Cashback | All-in transaction cost (rough) | Funding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | Virtual and physical | Visa | 2% uncapped | Spread (not stated), SEPA 1.99% pay-in | BTC, Lightning, ETH, USDC, USDT, SOL, BASE, Polygon, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, MC, SEPA |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Virtual and physical | Not stated | None | Not stated | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual (unlimited) and physical (one) | Mixed (Visa and Mastercard in marketing) | None | 3.5% + US$1 | USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, mobile money, virtual bank accounts |
The point of the table is not to crown a winner; the point is to make the trade-offs visible. If you want a live card with a simple cashback story, Bitrefill is the natural place to start. If you are happy with a published fee schedule and you do not need a cashback rebate, Kemy is the most transparent. If you are somewhere in the middle and you want funding in the major retail coins without monthly fees, UPay is worth a closer look.
Who I would recommend it to
Here is the short version, in three lines, for the three readers I imagine showing up to this page.
If you already hold an Infini card and have a balance, I would draw the balance down to a level you are comfortable leaving on a programme that is winding down, document every top-up, and use the time the support channels are still responsive to ask the three questions the public pages do not answer: what is the status of the Max card for personal holders, what is the dispute process, and what is the closure timeline. If you came here to apply for an Infini card, the answer is that there is nothing to apply for today, and the alternatives section is the part of this page that does the work. If you are a researcher or a journalist writing about the crypto card category, the Feb 2025 vault incident, the June 2025 suspension, the Hong Kong LLC structure, and the unnamed issuer are the four points I would lead with; they explain the score, and they explain why the score is the score.
That last point is worth saying more carefully. The reason a closed programme can still score 4.1 rather than 0 is that the underlying fee structure was genuinely competitive on paper: zero annual fee, zero transaction fee, 0% FX on Max, free stablecoin top-up, a first card issued for free, and a 2% cashback promotion on Max. If you read those numbers in isolation, you would expect a much higher score. The reason the score is 4.1 is that none of those numbers help a reader who cannot get the card, and the reliability picture is dominated by an unnamed issuer, a Hong Kong LLC, a large USDC vault incident in February 2025, and a programme suspension in June 2025. Cost without availability is not value.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Infini card?
The Infini card was a crypto-funded payment card issued through a programme run by Cynosure Technology LLC, a Hong Kong company. The site described three personal tiers — Pro, Lite and Max — and a corporate card, with funding in USDC and USDT, plus USD and EUR local accounts. The personal programme is no longer being issued, and Global, Lite and Tech cards were suspended for use and new applications on 17 June 2025.
How does the Infini card work?
When the programme was live, you would top up a balance in USDC or USDT, or in USD or EUR from a local account, and spend through a virtual card number; the Max tier also worked with Apple Pay and Google Pay. The card converted at the point of sale, applied an FX fee depending on the tier (1% on Pro, 3% on Lite, 0% on Max) and a 1% refund fee on Pro and Max. The provider is described as a programme manager rather than an issuer; the issuer itself is not named in the public materials.
Is Infini a bank?
No. Infini is operated by Cynosure Technology LLC, a Hong Kong company, and the site says it “partners with regulated financial institutions” without naming them. A Financial Conduct Authority mark is shown, but no licence number is published, and the card is not a bank account or a deposit product.
Who owns Infini?
The public materials name Cynosure Technology LLC, registered in Hong Kong, as the operating entity behind the site and the iOS app. The founder has been quoted in press coverage around the February 2025 USDC vault incident and the June 2025 card suspension, but the public materials I worked from do not list a shareholder register or a parent company.
Is the Infini card available in my country?
For the personal card, the site does not publish a country list, and the App Store description says the card is available “where available” with feature availability varying by region. For the wider platform the site claims “180+ countries supported”, but that line refers to the crypto product rather than the card. The safest reading is that availability is decided at sign-up, and the company does not commit to specific geographies in writing.
Does the Infini card require KYC?
For business accounts, the site describes an automated identity-verification step that “typically” issues API keys “within minutes” and a full KYB step that “typically” takes “under 8 hours” for higher volumes. For personal cards, the site does not publish the KYC document list, the age requirement, or the sanctions and PEP process. As a general rule, regulated card programmes in the EU and the US require name, address, date of birth, nationality and an identity document, plus a sanctions check; the absence of those details on the personal side is itself a question to ask the company.
How do I top up the Infini card?
You fund the card with USDC or USDT (the specific networks are not named on the public pricing page), with USD and EUR local accounts, or with fiat through Iron at 0.20% plus a rail fee (ACH US$1, FedNow US$1, RTP US$1, wire US$20, SEPA €1). The first card was free and the minimum initial top-up was US$10. On-chain network fees are charged by the blockchain itself, not by Infini.
How do I withdraw money from Infini?
App Store release notes mention Bitcoin withdrawals and fixes to “withdrawal address matching”, which relate to the crypto side of the product. For the card balance, the public pages do not publish withdrawal fees, limits or closure timelines. The 17 June 2025 notice said card issuance fees would be refunded to the Infini balance within 10 business days, but it did not publish a closing schedule for card balances.
Is the Infini card safe?
The site claims SOC 2 Type II and PCI-DSS Level 1 compliance, says customer funds sit in segregated accounts, and says crypto is held in multi-sig MPC wallets. The custody model for personal users and any insurance on customer funds are not stated. In February 2025 about US$49.5 million in USDC was reported taken from the Infini vault; the company said withdrawals and payments continued and that compensation could be paid. I would not leave a balance larger than I was willing to lose on any programme with that risk profile, and I would not assume an incident that large leaves a programme operationally unchanged.
Is the Infini card worth it today?
No, in the sense that the card is not being issued. If you are a new reader, the practical question is which of the alternatives in the comparison section — Bitrefill, UPay or Kemy — fits your situation. If you are an existing holder, the practical question is how quickly to draw your balance down and which alternative you want to switch to before the support channels degrade further.
Virtual cards – cryptocardbasics
Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team
