A close look at Bing's crypto card before you hand over your money
I spent time going through Bing’s own pages, the fine print, the user reports and a few side-by-side comparisons, and the picture that came out was the same one I keep seeing with newer, less established crypto card brands: the marketing is short on detail, the fees don’t quite match across the company’s own pages, and the things that go wrong are the things that hurt you most — getting your money in, and getting it back out. The headline number is 4.2 out of 10, and the rest of this review walks through why, section by section, so you can decide for yourself whether the product fits your situation.
The conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
If you want a virtual card you can create in five minutes without sending in ID, Bing is one of the few products that still offers that, and on its own that is worth something. If you want anything else — a predictable fee structure, a named regulator, a functioning ATM, a working support team when a payment gets stuck — the cards on Bing’s own pricing page and FAQ disagree with each other, the issuing bank is never named, and the public complaint threads skew overwhelmingly one-star. For most people reading this, the safer answer is to take a more established product.

| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Country list is not published; closed to US citizens, US permanent residents and US-incorporated entities; physical cards ship from Hong Kong. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issuance ranges from $25 to $168; conversion 2% on the pricing page versus 1% in the FAQ; cross-border 1.5%; declined transaction 3%; top-up 2% on the pricing page versus 1% in the FAQ. |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC are listed; the networks are not; whether the physical card can be funded with crypto is not stated clearly. |
| Reliability and complaints | 2 / 10 | Bingcard, Inc. is named but the issuer and licences are not; 89% of 58 Trustpilot reviews are one star; conversions and withdrawals get stuck in “Processing”. |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Virtual Exclusive and Star, physical Platinum; Apple Pay and Google Pay support not disclosed; ATM access, per third-party sources, only on the physical card. |
| Total | 4.2 / 10 | The no-KYC virtual card is the only clear upside; everything else is either missing from the documentation or contradicted by it. |
The people this card is built for are narrow: someone who needs a virtual Visa or Mastercard-style number fast, who does not want to send in documents, who spends in a single currency that matches the card, and who is comfortable with a brand that does not publish the names of its banking partner or its regulator. If that is not you, the rest of this review will tell you where the next problem shows up.
Who they will give the card to
Bing does not publish a list of supported countries, which is the first thing I look for on a card’s terms page. What the terms do say is that the service is only for residents of “countries and territories we support” and that accounts may not be opened for US citizens, US permanent residents or US-incorporated entities. So before anything else, the only firm rule you can take away is the US one — if any of those three descriptions apply to you, the door is shut. For everyone else, the short answer is: you have to try, because the page will not tell you in advance.
The minimum age is 18. Beyond that, the documentation and verification requirements depend on which card you are applying for. The virtual Exclusive and Star cards are advertised as available “in just 5 minutes without KYC”, which is the headline feature of the product. The physical Platinum card asks you to “complete your KYC process online” and is “subject to AML and regulatory requirements” — but the actual list of documents (passport, national ID, proof of address, selfie, video call) is not given, and the rejection criteria are not published either. If you top up with a bank card rather than crypto, the terms add that an ID with photo, a mobile number and possibly a video conference may be required, and that this check is “generally completed within 24 hours”.
The practical reading is: the virtual card is genuinely a no-documents product, the physical card is a KYC product with the standard set of unknowns that come with an unnamed issuer, and the country question is something you only find out by trying. For readers in countries that are commonly excluded by card issuers — Iran, North Korea, Syria, Cuba, the Crimea, Donetsk and Luhansk regions — there is no published statement, but those exclusions are standard in the industry and are almost certainly enforced here too. For everyone else, you will not know until you attempt sign-up.
How to get it
The sign-up flow is the part Bing has spent the most time on, and it is genuinely simple for the virtual cards. You register on the website, you do not send in documents, and a virtual card number is delivered “in 5 minutes”. The physical card takes longer and costs more: a Platinum card is shipped from Hong Kong, and Bing says delivery takes “a maximum of 25 business days”. The exact delivery countries, the shipping cost and the replacement cost for a lost or damaged card are not stated, which is a small but real hole if you need to budget for it.
There are three card products in total, and they are not interchangeable:
- Virtual Exclusive — the entry-level virtual card, issued from the United States, with a base currency of US dollars.
- Virtual Star — a more expensive virtual card, issued from both the United States and Hong Kong depending on the customer, also US-dollar denominated.
- Platinum — the physical card, issued from Hong Kong, denominated in Hong Kong dollars.
The card network is described as a “major global payment network” but Visa and Mastercard are not named, and the BIN (the first six or eight digits of the card number, which tell a merchant which bank issued the card and from which country) is not published. This matters more than it looks: some merchants treat unfamiliar issuer countries with extra caution, and some decline prepaid-style cards outright. Validity is three years for the Platinum and somewhere between two and three years for the virtual cards, depending on which Bing page you read.
If the physical card is your goal, the sign-up is: register, complete the KYC, wait up to 25 business days, then activate. The activation steps for a delivered card are not described in detail; if you hit a snag, support is the fallback. That fallback is described in the complaints section later in this review.
What it really costs: Bing card fees
This is the part where the documentation starts to disagree with itself, and that is the part I find hardest to forgive. The pricing page and the FAQ on Bing’s own site do not match on a number of the numbers that matter, and the customer service team is unlikely to be able to tell you which one applies in your case until you have already paid. Here is what the two pages say, side by side, with the official pricing page figures used as the headline numbers in the table below.

| Fee or limit | Exclusive (virtual) | Star (virtual) | Platinum (physical) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | $25 | $40 | $168 |
| Monthly maintenance | $0 (pricing page) / $1 (FAQ) | $0 | $0 |
| Conversion / exchange | 2% (pricing) / 1% in FAQ | 2% / 1% | 2% / 1% |
| Cross-border handling | 1.5%, min $0.50 per transaction | same | same |
| Declined transaction | 3% | 3% | 3% |
| Transaction under $50 | $0.50 fee on some cards | same | same |
| Top-up fee | 2% (pricing) / 1% in FAQ | 2% / 1% | 2% / 1% |
| Minimum top-up | $10 | $10 | 1 HKD |
| Monthly transaction limit | $100,000 (FAQ) / $50,000 (pricing) | $200,000 (FAQ) | 1,000,000 HKD |
| ATM | not stated officially; unofficial 2%–2.5% | same | unofficial 2% |
| Validity | 2–3 years | 2–3 years | 3 years |
The two numbers that matter most for day-to-day spending are the conversion fee and the cross-border fee. On the pricing page, conversion is 2%, which is high for the category — better-known crypto cards tend to sit between 0% and 1.5%. The FAQ contradicts that with 1%, and the marketing line on the homepage says “only 1% transaction fee”. The cross-border 1.5% is charged when you spend in a non-US region, with a $0.50 minimum per transaction, and the 3% decline fee is what you pay when a merchant’s bank rejects a transaction, which is the kind of fee you really do not want to discover by accident.
To make this concrete, here is how three ordinary payments land:
- A $30 coffee in your home currency on the virtual Exclusive card. If your balance is already in USD, you pay the 1%–2% transaction fee, so somewhere between 30 and 60 cents. No cross-border fee applies. This is the cheapest path, and the only one where the fees are predictable.
- A €50 payment from a US-dollar balance to a European merchant. The card converts USD to EUR at the network rate (the spread applied by the card scheme is not disclosed), then Bing adds a 1.5% cross-border fee with a $0.50 minimum. On €50 that is roughly $0.53 to $0.75 on top of the conversion. If the merchant also uses Address Verification Service — a US-flavoured check that compares the digits of the billing address — and the card is foreign-issued, the payment can simply be declined.
- A subscription that the merchant charges monthly in a non-USD currency. Each month you eat the cross-border fee twice if the bank rolls the charge in two steps, the conversion fee once, and if any month the bank declines the charge (3% on the declined amount, by Bing’s terms) you also pay for the failure. This is the scenario where a 1% or 2% difference between Bing’s two official pages is the difference between losing a few dollars a year and losing a meaningful slice of your spend.
The ATM question is the one that most surprised me. Bing does not publish ATM fees on its own site. Third-party comparison sites report fees of about 2% to 2.5% on physical card withdrawals, and one of them says there is no ATM access at all on the virtual cards. Neither figure is on Bing’s own pages, so treat them as unofficial.
How to top it up
Bing’s funding list is short: Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT and USDC. The networks those tokens travel on are not specified, and that is a meaningful gap, because sending USDT on the wrong network is the single most common way to lose a deposit in this category. If you do not know whether Bing accepts ERC-20 (Ethereum), TRC-20 (Tron), Solana, Polygon or Arbitrum versions of USDT, the safe move is to ask support before you send anything, and to send a small test amount first.
Whether the physical Platinum card can be funded directly with crypto is not stated clearly in the documentation I could find; the terms describe a “user panel” for both virtual and physical cards, with recharge and withdrawal in the same place, which suggests yes, but I would not treat that as a confirmation.
The fiat side is similarly thin. Bing’s terms mention bank-card top-ups as an option, with possible KYC checks; SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH or any specific local rail is not named, and the supported bank card networks are not stated. On minimums and fees, the pricing page and FAQ again disagree: the pricing page says top-up fee 2% and minimum top-up $10 (1 HKD for the Platinum); the FAQ says 1% on deposits and withdrawals and a minimum initial balance of $21. Network fees on the underlying blockchain (gas on Ethereum, bandwidth on Tron) are charged by the blockchain itself, not by Bing, and they vary with congestion.
Withdrawal works the same way: you can request a withdrawal in the user panel, the fee on the pricing page is 2% with a $10 minimum (1 HKD on the Platinum), and the FAQ says 1% on deposits and withdrawals. On account closure, remaining funds are returned to the payment details you provide, less applicable fees, provided the wallet balance has not gone negative.
For a practical top-up, the cleanest path is: open an account, log into my.bingcard.com, send a small amount of USDC on the network Bing confirms with support, wait for the credit, then load the card. The minimums are low enough that you can do this without committing serious money, and that is the right way to start with any brand whose documentation does not match itself.
Paying with it every day
For everyday spending, the headline points are mostly negative: what Bing does not say is more important than what it does. Apple Pay and Google Pay support are not disclosed, so the only sensible assumption is that the virtual cards are online-only and the physical card works at chip-and-PIN terminals. Blocked merchant categories are also not disclosed; Bing’s marketing line is that the cards work “at any merchant accepting credit cards”, but in practice the issuer can block categories like gambling or cryptocurrency purchases without telling you in advance.
Rewards and cashback are not described anywhere on Bing’s official pages, and a third-party review site (CryptoSlate, 2026) reports that there are no cashback or rewards. So if you were hoping to claw back some of that 2% conversion fee through a rebate, the answer from Bing’s own pages is silence, and from third parties it is no.
There is no mobile app; everything is managed on the web at my.bingcard.com. If you are used to freezing your card from your phone, setting per-merchant limits, or toggling online versus in-store transactions from an app, Bing does not have that surface. Two-factor authentication, in-app card freeze, spending controls, and any insurance or fund safeguarding scheme are not stated.
On disputes, the terms are unusually hard. Bing says transactions are “irreversible and not open to dispute, amendment, or cancellation”, with the narrow exception of fraudulent external-wallet top-ups. Card top-up refunds can take up to 14 business days and become non-refundable once your identity is verified and the funds are credited. The cardholder bears responsibility for chargebacks, and complaints are reviewed within thirty days. Read that twice: it means a mis-typed payment, a double-charge, or goods not received is essentially on you unless it crosses a very specific line.
What can go wrong
This is the section that drove the score down to 4.2. The product’s own pages leave a lot unsaid; the public complaint threads add a long, consistent list of things that have actually gone wrong, in the words of the people who tried to use the card.
The company behind it is Bingcard, Inc., a Delaware-incorporated entity whose website copyright is dated 2025 and whose company page says the business was founded in December 2021, with “website and licences secured” in December 2022, virtual cards launched in February 2023 and the physical card phase one in February 2024. Crucially, the issuer, the BIN sponsor, and the licences are not named anywhere I could find. That matters because the entity that actually holds the money and processes the payment is a bank or an e-money institution, and Bing is at most a programme manager in front of that entity. Without knowing who that entity is, you cannot check whether your funds are segregated, whether they are covered by a safeguarding regime, or which regulator would handle a complaint.
On Trustpilot, the bingcard.com page is currently rated “unavailable due to a breach of guidelines” — Trustpilot’s way of saying the page violated its terms in some way, not necessarily that the company is a scam. As of 20 October 2026, the page shows 58 reviews, 38 of them in the last twelve months, and 89% are one star. The themes repeat: withdrawals and conversions stuck in “Processing” for hours and sometimes more than a week (multiple reports from August and September 2026); virtual cards declined for what look like ordinary payments (Uber, AI subscriptions); unresponsive support and locked accounts; and scam allegations that I have not been able to verify independently. The company has replied in August 2026 with a template about a “complete update” of the service. There were no Reddit threads I could find that added independent detail.
On the security side, the website mentions “advanced security measures” and real-time transaction monitoring. The account is blocked after three failed login attempts, and you are expected to report unauthorised transactions through support. Two-factor authentication, in-app card freeze, spending limits, tokenised wallets and any form of insurance or safeguarding of customer funds are not stated. The custody model — whether your crypto sits with Bing, with a partner custodian, or stays in your own wallet until the moment of spend — is also not stated, which is unusual for a card product.
Support is described as “24/7” and is reachable by email ([email protected]), website live chat, contact form, and a US phone number (+1 (210) 699-7454). The complaint pattern suggests the response quality in practice is uneven, with one positive review praising support and many more describing silence.
For a reader weighing risk, the short version is this: a small virtual card load is recoverable in a worst case, and the no-KYC design is what makes that tradeoff possible; a meaningful balance sitting on a Bing card for any length of time is a different bet, and one that I would not take without understanding who actually holds the funds.
What to take instead
If the no-KYC virtual card is what you want and you do not mind that the documentation is thin, Bing is one of the few places that still offers it. If the things that put you off about Bing are the contradictions in the fees, the lack of a named issuer, or the volume of one-star reviews, the comparison below is the next thing to look at. None of the three alternatives is a perfect match — none of them offers Bing’s exact “virtual card in five minutes, no documents” feature — but each addresses a different part of the failure mode.
| Card | Score | Cost at a glance | KYC | Funding | Cashback |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bing | 4.2 / 10 | $25–$168 issuance, 1%–2% conversion, 1.5% cross-border, 3% decline | Virtual: no KYC. Physical: yes. | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC (networks not stated) | None stated |
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | Card “free through the app”; SEPA pay-in 1.99%; spread on conversion not stated; inactivity fee after 12 months (amount not stated) | Yes — terms reference “eligibility criteria” and partner checks | BTC, Lightning, ETH, USDC, USDT, SOL, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa/Mastercard, SEPA | 2% total (1% on deposit, 1% on purchase), no cap |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Card fees not stated | Yes — country list not stated; KYC partner accepts only ID from the user’s country of residence | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC (networks not stated) | Not stated on the card page |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Virtual $15 issuance + $2/month; physical $250 issuance + $10/month; top-up $1.50 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 (min $5/$10); transaction 3.5% + $1; failed $0.80 | Yes — “190+ countries” with a few restrictions | USDT, USDC on “main networks”, BTC, ETH, SOL via on/off ramp; fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts | Not stated |
The shortest version of the trade: Bitrefill gives you a named Visa product with a published 2% cashback, which is the closest you get to offsetting the conversion spread; UPay is broader on geography and currencies but the card page is quiet on what it costs; Kemy is the most expensive to run as a physical card ($10 a month) but is the clearest on what the fees are. If you specifically want a virtual card with no KYC, none of these three replaces Bing, and the honest answer is that you are trading transparency for convenience.
Who I would recommend it to
After all of the above, my honest answer is that I would recommend Bing in a narrow set of situations, and I would not recommend it in a wider one.
I would consider it if you are an adult outside the US, you need a virtual card quickly for an online subscription or a one-off purchase, you do not want to send in ID, you are only loading a small amount that you can afford to lose if something goes wrong, and you are going to spend in a single currency that matches the card’s base currency (USD for Exclusive and Star, HKD for Platinum). In that scenario the fees are predictable, the no-KYC feature is genuinely useful, and the worst case is a small financial loss rather than a frozen account.
I would not recommend it if you are planning to load a meaningful balance and keep it there, if you need a physical card you can rely on at point-of-sale and ATMs across multiple countries, if you are in a region where having a foreign-issued BIN already causes merchant declines, if you want cashback or any kind of rewards, if you want a mobile app with card-freeze and 2FA, or if you want a card from a brand that names its issuer and its regulator. The fee structure alone — 2% on the pricing page, 1.5% cross-border, 3% on declines, with a different set of numbers on the same company’s FAQ — is enough to put me off as a long-term spend vehicle.
If you fall into the second group, the alternatives section is where to start. If you fall into the first group, the safest way to use Bing is: register, fund with a small test deposit on a network you have confirmed with support, load the virtual card, spend, withdraw what is left, and do not leave a balance on the platform longer than you have to.
Frequently asked questions
What is Bing card?
Bing is a prepaid-style card product from Bingcard, Inc. that lets you spend a balance funded by Bitcoin, Ethereum, USDT or USDC at merchants that accept credit cards. The two virtual cards (Exclusive and Star) can be created in five minutes without identity verification; the physical Platinum card requires KYC and is shipped from Hong Kong.
How does Bing card work?
You create an account at my.bingcard.com, top up the balance with one of the supported cryptocurrencies, and the card draws on that balance at the point of payment. Bing converts the crypto to the card’s base currency (US dollars for the virtual cards, Hong Kong dollars for the Platinum), and the card then pays the merchant through the network Bing does not name publicly.
Is Bing a bank?
No. Bing is a card programme run by Bingcard, Inc., a Delaware-incorporated company. The terms do not name the bank or e-money institution that actually issues the card or holds the funds, which means Bing is at most a programme manager in front of an unnamed issuer, and the regulatory status of the funds depends on that unnamed issuer.
Who owns Bing?
Bing is owned by Bingcard, Inc. The company’s own page says it was founded in December 2021, secured its website and licences in December 2022, launched virtual cards in February 2023 and rolled out the physical card in February 2024. The shareholders, the regulator, the issuer and the BIN sponsor are not named.
Is Bing card available in my country?
Bing does not publish a country list. The firm rules are: not available to US citizens, US permanent residents, or US-incorporated entities; minimum age 18; otherwise you have to attempt sign-up to find out. The country list is one of the most important missing pieces of information on Bing’s own site.
Does Bing card require KYC?
The virtual Exclusive and Star cards do not require KYC and can be issued in five minutes. The physical Platinum card requires KYC completed online, and topping the account up with a bank card rather than crypto can trigger an additional check involving a photo ID, a mobile number and possibly a video call.
How do I top up Bing card?
You log into my.bingcard.com, open the user panel, and send BTC, ETH, USDT or USDC to the deposit address Bing provides. The specific networks (Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, and so on) are not listed in the documentation, so confirm with support and send a test amount before transferring a large balance. The pricing page says top-up fee 2% with a $10 minimum (1 HKD for the Platinum); the FAQ says 1% on deposits and withdrawals with a $21 minimum initial balance.
How do I add Bing card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Bing’s own pages do not say. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not disclosed for the virtual cards or for the Platinum, and there is no mobile app to manage a tokenised card. If mobile wallet support matters to you, treat that as unconfirmed and ask support before you sign up.
Is Bing card safe?
Safety here is layered. Bing’s site mentions real-time transaction monitoring and a three-attempt login lock, but the issuer, the custody model, the safeguarding regime, two-factor authentication, card-freeze and any insurance on customer funds are not stated. The Trustpilot page is rated “unavailable due to a breach of guidelines” and shows 58 reviews with 89% one star; recurring complaints are stuck withdrawals and declined virtual cards. Small balances on the virtual card carry limited risk; meaningful balances do not, until Bing names the issuer and the regulator.
Is Bing card worth it?
It depends on what you are optimising for. If you want a fast no-KYC virtual card for a small, one-off online spend and you can absorb the worst case, Bing does that. If you want a long-term everyday card with a predictable fee structure, a named issuer, working support when things go wrong, and a mobile app, the answer from Bing’s own pages is no, and the alternatives in the comparison section are a better starting point.
Virtual cards – cryptocardbasics
Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team
