A look at Pintopay's crypto-to-Visa card, where it actually works and where it stumbles

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Pintopay is a Visa-branded payment card that you load from a crypto balance and spend like any other debit card, online, in shops or at an ATM, with a virtual card available in minutes and a physical one delivered separately. The pitch is speed and reach: spend USDT and other crypto in 180+ countries, the front door is a Telegram bot, and Apple Pay is supported out of the box. After working through the official pages, the terms, third-party listings and what users are actually reporting, the card lands at 6.1 out of 10 in my scoring. It is a plausible option for a Telegram-native user who mainly wants to spend USDT and is comfortable with a thinner public footprint than the big-name crypto cards, but the cost side, the lack of a named issuer and a 2.0-star Trustpilot profile make it hard to recommend without qualifications.

Pintopay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

This review is current as of October 2026.

Verdict

Pintopay scores 6.1 out of 10. The score is the average of five weighted criteria I worked through against the card’s own pages, its Terms, the unofficial third-party listings and recent user reports.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Pintopay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Criterion Mark Why it lands there
Who can get it 9 / 10 “Global Payments in 180+ Countries” with no published exclusion list; the only carve-out is Hong Kong
Cost 4 / 10 $35 card, 2.5% top-up fee, FX described only as “competitive rates” with no published number
Top-up options 7 / 10 USDT and “other crypto”; an unofficial listing names BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, TRX, with top-ups that can take up to 12 hours
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Operator is UANT Limited in Hong Kong; the issuer is not named; Trustpilot sits at 2.0/5 from 42 reviews, with frozen balances and pending refunds recurring
Everyday use 8 / 10 Virtual and physical Visa, Apple Pay and ATM access; Google Pay is not confirmed on the official site

That shape, strong on reach and weak on confidence, is the headline. If you are a Telegram user, you already hold USDT (TRC-20 is what reviewers name) and you want a quick card to spend that balance in shops, Pintopay is built for that job. If you also want a named, regulated issuer, transparent FX in numbers and a track record of resolving disputes, this is not yet that card.

Who can get a Pintopay card

The official line is global reach. The Pintopay homepage leads with “Global Payments in 180+ Countries” and the marketing pages do not publish an exclusion list. That is broader than most crypto cards I have looked at, which tend to spell out a long block of unsupported jurisdictions.

There is one clear carve-out in the Terms. Pintopay’s services are not available to people located in Hong Kong, residents of Hong Kong or citizens of Hong Kong, and the operator behind the card is a Hong Kong company, so it is not a question of avoiding the regulator next door, it is a hard block on the home market.

Citizenship versus residence is not addressed on the public pages. With most regulated card programmes, what matters is the country on your ID and where you actually live, and they can be screened separately. Pintopay does not spell that out, so if you have citizenship in a country you do not live in, expect to be asked about both at some point in KYC (see the signup section below).

In practice, the question most people ask is “is it available in my country?” The honest answer from the public materials is: almost certainly yes, unless you are a Hong Kong person in any of the three senses above, but the confirmation happens during sign-up, not on a published list.

How to sign up

The marketing line on Pintopay is “Get Card with Telegram”, and the front door is a Telegram bot or a Telegram mini-app. There is also a mobile application mentioned in the terms, but I could not find an App Store or Google Play link on the site. If you are not already on Telegram, that is the first practical hurdle.

Identity checks

The official pages list “KYC” and “ISO AML/KYC” as security credentials, and the Terms allow Pintopay to ask for documents and information at any time and to suspend the account if KYC or AML checks fail. What the public pages do not state is the actual KYC ladder: which documents, whether you need a proof of address, what the age threshold is, how long the review takes and what triggers a rejection.

A third-party listing (cryptocards.so, 2026) calls Pintopay “No KYC” and ticks email, phone, ID, address and selfie as “not required”. That is contradicted by the official Terms, which reserve the right to ask for documents and to suspend the account if those checks fail. The two cannot both be right, and the Terms govern. Treat “no KYC” as unofficial and not confirmed.

The pattern with these cards is that the first top-up or the first large payment is the moment the verification prompt appears. If you are unwilling to provide an ID document at some point, this is not the right product.

Card form factor

Pintopay offers a virtual and a physical Visa-powered debit card. The card currency is not stated in the public materials; the Terms say fees can be debited from the Wallet, the Vault or the Virtual Account and that fee schedules are published in the interfaces. A third-party listing (cryptocards.so, 2026) calls one card a PintoPay Card on Visa and the other a Virtual Card on Mastercard, which contradicts the official “Visa-powered” line on both. I am going with the official framing; the third-party split is unofficial and not confirmed.

Delivery

For the physical card, the official page says you can “receive your card in just 2 minutes”, which on a literal reading is about the virtual card. The countries the physical card ships to, the delivery time, the cost and the replacement process are not stated. If the physical card is important to you, plan to confirm those four things with support before paying the $35 (see the costs section).

Costs: what a Pintopay payment really runs you

Pintopay’s published pricing is thin, and the unofficial sources disagree with each other and with the official page. The costs table below shows the official figures, plus the unofficial figures clearly marked as such.

Fee or limit Official Unofficial (cryptocards.so, 2026; CryptoCardHub, Feb 2026)
Card issuance $35 $10 (PintoPay Card), $35 (Virtual Card) — conflicts with official
Monthly / annual fee Not stated “Free” (both cards)
Top-up fee 2.5% Not stated; $0.25 per transaction listed under cons
FX / conversion “Competitive rates”, no figure “Free” (PintoPay Card), 1% (Virtual Card)
ATM fee Not stated “Free” on both cards
ATM withdrawal limit Not stated “Unlimited”; $1,000/month before withdrawal fees
Daily spend limit Not stated $25,000 (physical), $1,500 (virtual); up to $300,000/month
Monthly spend limit Not stated Unlimited; up to $300,000/month

A few practical walk-throughs make the costs real, because the marketing copy hides the fact that the 2.5% top-up is the single most important number.

Walk-through 1: a $100 coffee

You send $100 of USDT (TRC-20 is the chain a reviewer names) from your own wallet to Pintopay. On-chain you pay the Tron network fee, which is normally a fraction of a cent, and that fee goes to the network, not to Pintopay. Pintopay takes its 2.5% top-up fee, so $2.50, leaving about $97.50 loaded on the card. At a café, you tap to pay $5. The card converts the $5 from your card balance to the local currency. What that conversion costs you is the open question: official sources say “competitive rates” with no figure, and an unofficial source says either no fee or 1% depending on which card you have. If the unofficial 1% is right, that $5 costs an extra five cents. If the FX margin is hidden in the rate, the real number is different. The most defensible thing I can say from the public materials is that the top-up fee is 2.5% and the conversion rate is opaque.

Walk-through 2: a $1,000 online purchase

A $1,000 USDT top-up (an unofficial figure) loads about $975 after the 2.5%. The card payment itself goes through 3-D Secure (Pintopay advertises 3D Secure as a credential), so you confirm in the app or with a one-time code. If the merchant is foreign and tries to verify your billing address against issuer records, address verification is mostly a US, Canada and UK thing, and it often does not work for foreign-issued cards. That is not a Pintopay problem, it is a category problem, and it can lead to a decline. The good news: an authorisation hold, if any, normally drops off automatically, so a failed payment is not a permanent loss.

Walk-through 3: a $200 ATM withdrawal

The official page says the card works at ATMs, which is true of any Visa debit card. The fee and the monthly allowance are not stated on the official site. The unofficial listing says ATM use is free on both cards, with either no monthly cap or a $1,000 monthly cap before fees kick in, depending on the source. Two sources, different answers, neither one confirmed. If you plan to rely on ATM withdrawals, ask support for the fee schedule before you travel.

The honest summary is that the 2.5% top-up is the cost you can plan around; everything below that line is either “competitive rates” or numbers that third parties disagree on. The third-party “free FX” figure is tempting, but I would not bake it into a budget until I have seen it in the in-app fee schedule.

Top up: getting money onto the card

The funding flow is: send crypto from your own wallet to Pintopay, pay the 2.5% fee, and the card is loaded with a fiat balance you can spend.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Pintopay starts with a transfer to the right network

What you can send

The official page says “Spend USDT and other crypto” and stops there. A third-party listing (cryptocards.so, 2026) names BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB and TRX across multiple networks. A reviewer on Trustpilot specifically mentions USDT on TRC-20, which is the cheapest way to move USDT in practice because Tron fees are tiny. The official list of supported coins and networks is not published; that is a real gap if you want to plan a top-up before you sign up.

Networks and the cost of getting it wrong

Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send USDT on a chain Pintopay does not support, or to an address for a different network, the funds can be lost or, at best, sit in a manual-recovery queue with no guarantee. The category lesson is to test with a small amount first and to confirm the network in the app before sending a meaningful sum. Stablecoin transfers on the wrong chain are the single most common way users lose money with cards like this.

There is also a behavioural pattern to know about: a deposit of $2,000 or more followed by quick disposal of funds within 48 hours triggers an additional review under the Terms, and that review can delay or suspend withdrawals. That is a fraud-prevention rule, but it is worth knowing if you ever plan to top up large and spend fast.

Time to load

The same third-party listing says top-ups can take up to 12 hours. A testimonial on the site mentions USDT TRC-20 specifically. I would plan around “minutes for small amounts on a supported chain, longer if the payment triggers manual review”, and not around any specific SLA, because the official page does not state one.

Fiat top-up and minimums

Fiat top-up is not stated. The minimum top-up is not stated. The Terms discuss the return of the Wallet Balance, the release of the Vault Balance and withdrawal from the Virtual Account balance on termination, with Pintopay reserving the right to delay, refuse or reduce the return to cover amounts owed, and confirming that fees are non-refundable. Withdrawal fees are not stated.

Paying with the card day to day

Once loaded, the card behaves like a prepaid Visa. You can spend online, in shops, at an ATM, and through Apple Pay. Google Pay is not mentioned on the official site, although a third-party listing marks it as supported on both cards. I would not plan around Google Pay until I have confirmed it inside the app.

Where the card works and where it does not

Pintopay is a Visa debit card, so acceptance follows the Visa network: shops, online merchants, ATMs and contactless terminals in 180+ countries. The exception is blocked merchant categories, and Pintopay does not publish a list. With many crypto cards, gambling (MCC 7995), adult content and certain financial services are commonly restricted. If a category matters to you, ask.

A second acceptance risk is more structural. Merchants can look up the card’s BIN (the first six or eight digits of the card number) to see the issuer country, and a few will decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards. The card-issuer’s country will not be Hong Kong in your case (the card is issued by an unnamed third party), but it may differ from the country you are paying in, and that is enough for an over-cautious fraud system to flag the payment. Address Verification Service, used to check the numeric parts of a billing address, is mostly a US, Canada and UK thing, and it often does not work for foreign-issued cards, which is one reason online checkouts fail.

Apple Pay and tokenisation

Apple Pay is the most frictionless way to use the card. When you add the card to Apple Wallet, the real card number is replaced by a device-specific Device Account Number that lives in the Secure Element on the device, never on Apple servers, and each transaction uses a one-time dynamic security code. The card issuer can restrict a tokenised number, for example block it for ATM or online use, so if a feature stops working after a tokenisation change, that is the usual cause.

Rewards

The official reward is a one-time $10 cashback “instantly on your first purchase” and a referral cashback on card activations and top-ups, with no end date stated. There is no regular cashback rate on the official page. A third-party listing says the $10 welcome bonus is on the Virtual Card only and names referral bonuses of $10 and $10.50, but I would treat the welcome and referral amounts as unofficial until the in-app terms confirm them.

Disputes and chargebacks

Disputes go through the in-app interface or support, within the deadlines of the payment system or the issuer. The review period can be up to 90 calendar days. The outcome is decided by the issuer or the card scheme, and there is no guarantee of a refund. That is standard for the category: a chargeback is a request, not an order, and on a prepaid card the protections are thinner than on a US credit card under Regulation Z or a US debit card under Regulation E.

What can go wrong

This is the section I spent the most time on, because the gap between the marketing copy and the user reports is the largest single risk factor with Pintopay.

Company behind the card

The footer of the official site reads “© 2026 Pintopay Inc.”. The Terms name the operator as the PTP group, which includes UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company with company number 77341227. The card issuer is not named in the public materials; the Terms say cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers. The licences Pintopay itself holds are not stated, and the Terms specify Hong Kong law and HKIAC arbitration.

That is a thinner public footprint than the better-known crypto cards. It does not mean the card does not work, but it does mean you cannot check a regulator’s register for the issuer before you sign up, which is something you can do for most EU and UK programmes.

Trustpilot and user reports

Trustpilot pintopay.me sits at 2.0 out of 5 from 42 reviews, with 26 in the last 12 months. The recurring complaints I read were:

Pintopay’s replies on Trustpilot blame migrations and partner changes. That is a normal line for a young card programme, but it is also the line you read when balances are locked during a systems change. The number of reviews is small, so I would not call this a fatal pattern, but I would call it a real one.

Security features and the rules around your money

Pintopay advertises “bank-grade security”, 3-D Secure, and “ISO AML/KYC”. The Terms introduce a Custodian Wallet and a Virtual Account, and they reserve the right to keep asking for documents and information. Two specific rules are worth knowing:

There is no mention of an in-app card-freeze button on the official pages, which is a common feature on better-known cards. If a freeze button matters to you, ask support to confirm before you load meaningful funds.

Support

Support is a Help Center inside the Telegram bot, a contact form pointing to Telegram or X, and an email at [email protected]. The Terms say the preferred channel is the in-service support system. Hours are not stated, and that combination of channels is the reason “generic support replies” is a recurring complaint on Trustpilot.

What I would watch for

What to take instead

Three alternatives cover the most common reasons people end up reading a Pintopay review. They are scored against the same five-criteria model and are not direct replacements, but each one addresses a weakness Pintopay has.

Bitrefill (6.8 / 10)

Bitrefill’s card is a virtual and physical Visa, with crypto deposits converted to euros. The card is free through the app, with an inactivity fee that kicks in after 12 months without spending or cash-out (the amount is not stated). The deposit spread on the crypto-to-euro conversion is not stated; SEPA pay-in is 1.99%. Funding is broad: Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard and SEPA. The standout is the rewards structure: 2% total cashback, no cap, split 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase. Bitrefill is the better pick if rewards and a transparent euro balance matter to you, and if you can live with the eligibility wording (“subject to eligibility criteria”, “further eligibility requirements established and verified by our partners”).

UPay (6.1 / 10)

UPay offers virtual and physical cards, personal and business, with payments converting to USD, EUR, AED and others. The card’s network is not named. Country list is not stated; the page says UPay does not serve residents of certain countries and that the list can change, and it claims 180+ countries of support. KYC accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user, which is a real constraint if your ID country differs from your country of residence. Funding is BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC, with networks not stated. There is no cashback on the card page; the home page lists an “Earn While You Sleep” product, but only as a title. UPay is the alternative if you want a business card option and you are comfortable with the same-country-ID rule.

Kemy (6.0 / 10)

Kemy offers unlimited virtual cards (Visa on the mockups) and one physical Mastercard per user, valid for three years, in 190+ countries with a few restrictions. Pricing: virtual $15 to issue and $2/month; physical $250 with DHL Express included and $10/month. Funding: USDT and USDC “on the main networks”, plus BTC, ETH and SOL via an on-ramp, and fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts. Cashback is not mentioned. The Kemy pricing page has a conflict in the FX section (8% in the summary, 5% in the section body), which is the kind of detail that makes me slow to recommend it for cost-sensitive users. Kemy is the alternative if you need a Mastercard and you can stomach the $250 physical issuance.

Quick comparison

Card Best for Notable cost Notable gap
Pintopay Telegram-native USDT spenders $35 card, 2.5% top-up Issuer unnamed, Trustpilot 2.0/5
Bitrefill Euro balance and 2% cashback Free card, 1.99% SEPA pay-in, spread on crypto deposits Inactivity fee after 12 months, country list not stated
UPay Business card, multi-currency Not stated Same-country-ID KYC rule, no cashback
Kemy Mastercard in 190+ countries $15 virtual, $250 physical, $2–$10/month FX figure conflicts on the pricing page

Who I would recommend it to

Pintopay is a reasonable choice for a specific kind of user. If you are already on Telegram, you hold USDT (especially on TRC-20), you want a card you can load and spend in minutes rather than days, and you are comfortable with a thinner public footprint than the bigger brands, the card does the job. The 2.5% top-up is the cost you should plan around, and the FX rate is the cost you should not assume is zero until you see the in-app fee schedule.

I would not recommend Pintopay if any of the following are deal-breakers: a named, regulated issuer you can look up on a public register, transparent FX in numbers, a published monthly fee, a card-freeze button, or a long enough track record of resolved disputes that the Trustpilot pattern does not worry you. For each of those, one of the three alternatives above is the better fit.

A general rule that applies here as much as to any crypto card: never load more than you can afford to have stuck in someone else’s balance for a few weeks, and treat the first month as a test, not a commitment.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Pintopay card?

Pintopay is a Visa-powered debit card you load from a crypto balance. You send crypto to a Pintopay wallet, pay a 2.5% top-up fee, and the card spends the resulting fiat balance online, in shops, at ATMs and through Apple Pay. A virtual card is available in minutes; a physical card ships separately for $35.

How does the Pintopay card work?

You sign up through the Telegram bot, complete KYC when asked, send USDT or other supported crypto to the wallet Pintopay gives you, and the card is loaded. When you pay, the card converts your balance to the merchant’s currency. The Terms allow Pintopay to debit fees from the Wallet, the Vault or the Virtual Account.

Is Pintopay a bank?

No. Pintopay is a card programme. The Terms name the operator as the PTP group, which includes UANT Limited in Hong Kong, and say cards are issued by unnamed third-party licensed issuers. Pintopay itself does not publish the licences it holds.

Who owns Pintopay?

The footer reads “© 2026 Pintopay Inc.” and the Terms name the PTP group, including UANT Limited, a Hong Kong company with company number 77341227. The issuer is not named in the public materials.

How do I get a Pintopay card?

Open the Pintopay Telegram bot or mini-app, follow the prompts, complete KYC when asked, and order the virtual card for immediate use or the physical card for $35. The Terms allow Pintopay to request documents at any time and to suspend the account if those checks fail.

Does the Pintopay card require KYC?

The official pages list KYC and ISO AML/KYC as security credentials, and the Terms reserve the right to request documents and to suspend the account on failed KYC or AML. A third-party listing calls Pintopay “No KYC”, which contradicts the Terms; the Terms govern. Plan to provide an ID document at some point, especially before a large top-up or first large payment.

How do I top up the Pintopay card?

Send crypto from your own wallet to the deposit address Pintopay gives you, on a network the app confirms it supports. The official page names USDT and “other crypto”; an unofficial listing names BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB and TRX. Test with a small amount first, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and the wrong network can lose the funds.

Is the Pintopay card free?

The physical card is $35. The top-up fee is 2.5%. Monthly, FX and ATM fees are not stated on the official pages, and the in-app fee schedule is the place to confirm. Third-party listings call the monthly fee free and the FX no fee or 1% depending on the card, but those numbers are unofficial and not confirmed by Pintopay.

Can I add the Pintopay card to Apple Pay?

Yes. Apple Pay is supported on the official pages, and tokenising the card in Apple Wallet replaces the card number with a device-specific number and a one-time dynamic security code per transaction. Google Pay is not mentioned on the official site; a third-party listing marks it as supported, but I would confirm inside the app before relying on it.

Is the Pintopay card safe?

The card uses 3-D Secure and the official pages advertise “bank-grade security” and “ISO AML/KYC”. Trustpilot pintopay.me sits at 2.0/5 from 42 reviews, with recurring reports of frozen balances, pending refunds and generic support replies. The card can also be blocked after 45 days without a successful payment, and a $2,000+ deposit followed by quick disposal of funds can trigger an additional review. Treat the first month as a test and keep balances small while you learn the programme.

Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team