Premium metal, premium price: judging the Xapo Bank card on the numbers

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Most card reviews you read are about plastic. A metal rectangle, a shiny annual fee, a list of countries. This one is not quite like that, and that is the first thing to understand before you read a word further: the Xapo Bank card is the visible end of a bank account with a very high entry price. You are not buying a card, you are buying a membership in a Gibraltar-based private bank, and the card comes with it. Whether that is worth doing depends almost entirely on whether you would otherwise be sitting on a large, stable balance that you need somewhere to live.

Xapo Bank works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The headline number is the membership: USD 1,000 a year, with a full refund window of 30 days. That is not a small price for card access, and it is why my score comes out where it does.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict: 5.8 out of 10

I scored this card 5.8 / 10. It is a genuinely well-regulated product wrapped around an expensive door, and the two halves pull in opposite directions. Let me show you the parts.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 7 / 10 The card’s own pages do not state a country list; unofficial sources say 50 countries are covered and 28 are restricted, including the United States
Cost 2 / 10 Membership is USD 1,000 a year with a refund within 30 days; the metal card itself is free, and there are no FX fees or hidden markups, but ATM withdrawals cost 2% of the amount above USD 100 a month
Top-up options 6 / 10 The card spends the Xapo account balance; USDC and USDT are converted to USD, and you can fund by SWIFT, ACH, SEPA, Faster Payments and Bitcoin over Lightning
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 A real Gibraltar bank with a Financial Services Commission credit institution licence (Permission No. 23171) and USD deposits covered up to GBP 120,000, but Trustpilot sits at 3.9 out of 5 across 1,141 reviews with 31% one-star, mostly about freezes and slow checks
Everyday use 8 / 10 Metal, standard and virtual debit cards, ATMs in 100+ countries; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not disclosed either way

A fair reading: this is a strong card product sitting on top of a barrier that most people reading a review will not clear.

Who it suits. If you hold meaningful sums in USD, EUR or Bitcoin, you want a real bank behind the card rather than an e-money wallet, and you value USD deposit protection and a regulated credit institution in a known jurisdiction, the case is genuinely good. The audience the product is built for is exactly that: premium banking clients holding those three assets.

Who it does not suit. If you want a cheap everyday card, if you live in the United States, or if you simply want to spend a modest crypto balance without paying a thousand dollars a year to do it, this is the wrong product and there are cheaper ones. The cost score of 2 out of 10 is doing most of the work in my total, and I want to be blunt about why: everything else about the card is respectable, and one number is nearly disqualifying on its own.

Will they give you the card?

Short answer: probably, if you are 18 or over, outside a restricted jurisdiction, and willing to complete identity checks — but the card publishes no country list of its own, so I cannot tell you from official pages whether your country is one of them.

Here is the honest position. The card terms are titled “Cards Issued Outside Europe Region” and the Transact page does not state which countries are covered. It is also not stated whether the test is citizenship or residence. Two further facts matter: Xapo reserves the right to refuse a card at its discretion, and previously suspended users cannot order one. That combination — no published list plus discretion — means an application can be declined for reasons you never see, and you have no checklist to check yourself against.

What circulates on third-party sites is a longer list, and I want to be careful here: these figures are unofficial, they are not confirmed by the card, and sites disagree. One unofficial source says the card is available in 50 listed countries, with the United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, Japan and Singapore among them, and 28 restricted countries and jurisdictions including the United States, Russia and Ukraine, on the basis of residence rather than citizenship; the page was updated 11 August 2026. Another unofficial source says over 100 countries, excluding US residents and US passport holders.

Two things follow from that, and they point in opposite directions. First, if you live in one of the big economies on the permissive list, this is not an exotic product — it is aimed at ordinary residents of ordinary countries, and the United Kingdom and Germany appear in the unofficial coverage. Second, if you hold a US passport or live in the United States, the unofficial sources agree you are out, and given that no official list exists, I would not rely on a third party’s summary. Treat the whole of this section as provisional and confirm with the bank directly before you pay anything.

How to get it

You open a Xapo Account first; the card is linked to it and cannot exist on its own. The card itself comes in three forms — metal, standard and virtual — and all are included with membership rather than sold separately, with the metal card described as complimentary to order. Visa terms apply to non-European cards; the card’s own pages do not name the network on the Transact page.

Age is the one hard, clearly stated rule: you must be at least 18 to order a card. Beyond that, the card terms do not state which KYC documents or proof of address are required, and they do not state any tiers, processing time or reasons for rejection. That silence is worth noticing. You are being asked to hand over documents to a regulated bank with no published expectations of what happens next.

The verification itself, as described on the bank’s own pages, means a valid passport or national ID, personal details that confirm your identity and your residence, and a real-time photo or short video taken in the app. A live face check is a different thing from uploading a photocopy, and it is the step most likely to be slow.

Delivery goes only to the verified address. An alternative address is at your own risk and not guaranteed. Countries, delivery time and delivery cost are not stated. On replacements, an additional replacement card within a calendar year costs USD 25, and other lost, stolen or damaged re-issue fees “may apply” — the amounts sit in the Fees Information Sheet, which I have not read. Unofficial figures from the same third-party site suggest physical delivery times vary by region, that an emergency replacement costs $100 plus address-dependent shipping, and that the first replacement each year is free; treat all of that as unconfirmed.

My practical advice, which is not advice about how to get around anything: read the current Fees Information Sheet yourself before you need it, because the card terms defer to it and the terms are what you can actually hold someone to.

Fees: what it really costs

Here it is in one table, and I will not dress it up.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Xapo Bank payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Value
Membership USD 1,000 per year, full refund within 30 days
Metal card issuance Currently free to order
Card replacement, additional, per year USD 25
Lost / stolen / damaged re-issue “May apply” — amounts are in the Fees Information Sheet, not read
Foreign exchange “No FX fees and no hidden markups”
Bitcoin spending “No fees and competitive spreads”
ATM 2% of the withdrawal amount above USD 100 per month; the first USD 100 a month is free; operator fees may apply
Currencies held USD, GBP, EUR plus Bitcoin
Monthly spending and withdrawal limits Exist by default and are manageable in the app; amounts not stated (“high spending limits”)
Deposit / top-up fee Not stated
Minimum top-up Not stated

Notice what is in that table and what is not. The conversion story is genuinely clean: the bank says no FX fees and no hidden markups, and each payment can draw from either your USD balance or your Bitcoin balance. If you pay in a currency you do not hold, it is converted and debited from your balance on those terms. The one instruction attached is a good one and costs you nothing: decline the merchant’s dynamic currency conversion. Let the conversion happen on your side, at the rate you were told about, rather than accepting the terminal’s.

The ATM line deserves a second look, because it is where the pleasant-looking numbers stop. The first USD 100 of cash in a month is free. Above that, 2% of the withdrawal amount, and the ATM operator may add their own fee on top. So a USD 200 withdrawal is not a small incident; it is several dollars before the operator takes theirs. If you take cash regularly, factor that in before you assume this is a cheap way to get dollars.

Three everyday payments, and what actually applies. I want these concrete, because abstract fee tables hide the shape of a real month.

A lunch in a currency you hold. This is the clean case. No FX fee, no markup, the amount comes off the USD balance. There is nothing to check and nothing to decline beyond the usual.

A EUR 60 hotel booking paid while your balance is in USD. The bank converts at its own rate, debits USD, and applies no FX fee and no hidden markup. Decline dynamic currency conversion at the terminal or online. What you cannot check beforehand is your default monthly spending limit, because the amount is not published — if this is a large booking rather than a routine one, raise the limit in the app first.

A USD 250 cash withdrawal from a machine in an airport. USD 100 of that is free; the remaining USD 150 attracts 2%, so USD 3, plus whatever the operator charges. This is the one that hurts, and it is the reason the cost score is 2.

One more line that belongs in a costs section even though it is not a fee: some merchant categories are blocked, and recurring pre-authorised payments, self-service petrol pumps and cash-like transactions may be declined. The blocked category list is not published on the page. You will find out at the pump.

Top up: how the money gets in

The card spends the Xapo Account balance and nothing else. There is no separate card balance to load, which is a simpler mental model than some competitors use — but it also means the account is the product, and the card is just the way you touch it.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Xapo Bank starts with a transfer to the right network

You fund in several ways. Stablecoin deposits in USDC and USDT are auto-converted to USD on arrival, so the card spends dollars without you doing a second step. Fiat rails cover the rest: SWIFT, ACH, RTP and FedACH for USD; Faster Payments for GBP; SEPA for EUR. Bitcoin comes in over Lightning.

Deposit fee and minimum top-up are not stated. That is a real gap, and for a card aimed at premium clients it is an odd one — the fees page is detailed about ATM charges and silent about what it costs to put money in. Read it yourself before you move size.

Here is where I would ask you to slow down, because this is the practical heart of the whole review. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Stablecoins are not censorship-proof either: Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. Sending USDC over a network the provider does not list is the single most expensive mistake available to a new user of a card like this, and it is the mistake that is hardest to recover from.

Withdrawals go back out the same rails: SWIFT, ACH, Faster Payments, SEPA and Lightning. Fee amounts are not stated.

Two housekeeping facts with real consequences. Closing the account cancels the card; the card can also be cancelled on its own. And what happens to a remaining balance at closure is not stated — which, given a minimum membership of USD 1,000 a year, is worth asking about in writing before you ever fund the account rather than after. Xapo may end the agreement with two months’ written notice.

Paying with it every day

Metal, standard and virtual, all included. ATMs in 100+ countries. A single iOS and Android app, available 24/7. On the metal itself, one card per customer as the bank’s own positioning puts it, which is a nice-to-have rather than a necessity.

What is missing is as interesting as what is there. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not stated — the card’s pages neither confirm nor deny them, so if wallet use is essential to you, that is a question to ask before you pay USD 1,000 for the year. The app store ratings and number of ratings were not read, so I cannot tell you how people rate the app itself.

Spending can draw on your USD balance or your Bitcoin balance, per payment. Spending Bitcoin directly is priced at “no fees and competitive spreads”. Xapo also blocks a list of merchant category codes, and the list is not published on the page — a four-digit code that classifies a business, assigned when it starts accepting cards. You cannot audit a blocklist you cannot see.

Refunds are where the fine print bites. Refunds usually arrive within up to 10 Business Days, and a refund in a currency you do not support is converted at the payment-system rate, for which Xapo says it is not liable for losses. The terms give no dispute or chargeback timeframes at all — no stated window in which you can challenge a payment, and no stated process. If a charge goes wrong, you are reading between the lines of the terms.

One promotion is running and it is narrow: 3% cashback in Bitcoin on rideshares and taxis, from 1 July to 31 October, requiring an active Metal Card, and available for selected spending only. From 1 July 2026 general everyday cashback was replaced by targeted campaigns of this kind. There is also an intro offer of 4.6% p.a. on the first USD 100,000 of Savings for 90 days, for members paying between 22 September and 23 November 2026. Neither is a reason to open an account; the second is, however, worth knowing if you are already inside the decision.

What can go wrong

This is where I want to spend the most of your attention, because the money is real and the failure modes are not symmetric.

The complaint pattern. On official channels, no incidents found. What I found is user reporting. On Trustpilot, Xapo Bank sits at 3.9 out of 5 from 1,141 reviews as of 20 October 2026, with 31% one-star. Support is praised in some of them; one one-star review calls the bank fraudulent over a year of failed transactions. On Reddit’s r/CryptoHelp, in 2025, one user reported an unresolved identity-verification problem lasting more than three years with unresponsive support. In the Trustpilot detail, the recurring themes are account freezes and closures (November 2025, July 2026, August 2026), being unable to withdraw or to close an account (August 2026) and a USD 1,000 annual fee not refunded (July 2026), slow compliance reviews with one reportedly running seven weeks (June to August 2026), high fees (June to September 2026), and templated support (June and September 2026).

Read that list again. It is not about lost money; it is about being stuck. Frozen accounts, withdrawals that do not happen, closures that drag on, compliance checks that take weeks, and a support function that repeats itself. For a customer whose whole reason for choosing a bank rather than an exchange is that the money will be there when they need it, that is the risk that matters most — and it is a risk of *inconvenience at scale*, of your money being present but unreachable while a review runs.

There is also history: in 2014 Xapo faced backlash over the fee schedule on its old debit card, blamed its issuer and promised reimbursement. That was a different product and a different decade, but it is the same brand and it tells you something about how fees are communicated when the issuer is a third party.

The institution itself. Xapo Bank is incorporated in Gibraltar, Company No. 111928, 2 Irish Town, Gibraltar GX11 1AA, and regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission as a credit institution under the Financial Services Act 2019, Permission No. 23171. A separate entity, Xapo VASP Limited, is a DLT provider under Permission No. 26061. That is a real regulatory footprint, not a shell — and I want to be clear that this part of the picture is a genuine positive.

What is protected, and what is not. USD deposits are covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme up to the USD equivalent of GBP 120,000. Bitcoin and crypto are not covered. That line is the one to hold onto: if your balance is mostly crypto, the protection is largely theoretical.

Custody. This is a custodial bank. Your funds are held by the provider, not by you, which means you trust them completely with access — and there is a documented history in the wider industry of custodians failing: Mt. Gox, about US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck, about US$400 million in 2018; and Ronin Network, US$625 million in 2022. I am not suggesting Xapo is in that company. I am saying that custody is a category risk, not a company risk, and it is the price of the deposit protection and the regulation.

Security features present. Card freeze and unfreeze in the app, “bank-grade security”, fraud monitoring, and certifications listed as PCI DSS, SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3. Two-factor authentication is not mentioned in the card terms, which is a small silence worth noticing in a product aimed at premium clients. USD deposit cover is detailed in Reliability and complaints.

Support channels. The app, customersupport.xapo.com, a contact page, a dedicated Relationship Manager, and a complaints page that exists. A named Relationship Manager is a genuine benefit at this price tier; whether it responds quickly is what the reviews dispute.

Practical failure modes at the till. Declined authorisations can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. Some merchants refuse prepaid or foreign-issued card numbers because a lookup of the issuing country reveals where you are — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you typed against the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. And self-service petrol pumps and cash-like transactions may be declined outright.

What to take instead

If the card is the problem rather than the concept, here are three alternatives and why each might suit you better. Scores are mine on the same scale.

Alternative Score Card Entry cost Who it fits
RedotPay 6.9 / 10 Virtual and physical; Visa debit in the Singapore terms; USD card and HKD card Virtual application 10.00 USD, physical 100.00 USD, non-refundable once paid Someone who wants a crypto card without a five-figure relationship
Bitpanda 6.5 / 10 Physical Visa debit, EUR only, one active card Free first shipment; reissue EUR 5.90 (FAQ: EUR 9.90 for lost or stolen); each additional card EUR 10 A euro-area resident who is paid in euros and spends in euros
Wirex 6.7 / 10 Virtual and physical; metal is a Visa Signature debit Card issuance free in UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU and “Other”; metal order fee 45 GBP on the UK page with free DHL Express, “only 45 EUR” delivery fee elsewhere Someone outside the euro area who wants a metal card without an annual membership

RedotPay is the closest thing to a straight substitute and, on my scoring, the better buy for most people reading this. It publishes its rules properly, which Xapo does not: a “Unsupported Countries/Regions” KYC list bans citizens of named countries outright, “based on local regulations and sanction policies — not on individuals”, covering 38 places including the United States, Russia, Ukraine, Serbia and Cuba; and a separate card-issuance list dated 28 August 2026 covering 47 places adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey, where residents are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards and cannot use those addresses as billing addresses. Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Serbia appear on both lists; Georgia, Armenia, Kazakhstan and the UAE appear on neither. Its costs are transparent: a 1.00% transaction fee as the crypto conversion fee, waived on transactions in the default currency, 1.20% in a non-default currency, small authorisations of 1.00 USD or less waived for the first five per card per month then 0.2 USD, declined transactions waived for the first three per month then 0.5 USD, and a 1.5% fee (minimum 0.50 USD) at some named merchants — Gulf Health Counsel, Free Fire, PUBG Mobile, Brawl Stars, eFootball, Facebook Ads and Discord — waived for the first three per month. Account maintenance is waived: no monthly or annual fee and no inactivity fee mentioned. There is a 5 USD welcome reward usable only on spending and valid 30 days, which cannot be applied toward the issuance fee, and a paid Pro tier at 12.90 USD monthly or 129.00 USD annual. Funding is on-chain crypto deposit, or buying crypto with a credit card in the app, with a USDT-TRC20 minimum deposit of 1 USDT after network fees. No cashback rate is stated; the page lists “Points & Rewards” and “RedotPay Pro” as separate programmes.

Bitpanda suits a narrower case cleanly. It needs a verified Bitpanda account and residence in a euro-area country, and users verified through “Bankident” cannot order — the rule is by residence. The card is EUR only, one active card at a time. It is the cheapest to keep: no account fee, no monthly cost, free first shipment, reissue at EUR 5.90. But the FX position is weaker than Xapo’s: the non-EUR FX fee is EUR 0 while “VISA mark-up fees apply”. Spending draws on a chosen main asset with an optional fallback — listed cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR, converted to EUR at payment, Crypto Indices excluded, minimum payment EUR 1. The cashback claim is also inconsistent: the body says 1% cashback on crypto spending, the page summary says “up to 2%”, and the two are not reconciled; fiat, stocks, metals and stablecoins are excluded.

Wirex is the one to consider if what you want is specifically metal without the membership. Availability of both card types “depends on your region”, and fees are published for the UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU and “Other” — a more transparent structure than Xapo’s silence, though the homepage claims a “Worldwide (130+ countries)” service area. Card issuance is free in those same regions and PIN changes are free; the metal card is a Visa Signature debit with a 45 GBP order fee on the UK page including free DHL Express, and a “only 45 EUR” delivery fee elsewhere. A 30 GBP one-off administrative fee applies to accounts violating the General Terms of Service, and fees are “subject to change”. It states “no annual or foreign exchange fees” in marketing text, though the fee page itself does not specify an FX amount, only that rates vary by pair and liquidity and are shown in the app before you confirm. Funding covers cash, stablecoins and cryptocurrencies, with free SEPA, Faster Payments, ACH and PIX fiat deposits and top-ups from another Wirex account, another person or a third-party payment provider. Rewards are Cryptoback in WXT: Standard 0.5%, Premium 3%, Elite up to 8%, with the metal card advertised at “up to 8% back in WXT” — but ATM withdrawals, cash advances, crypto purchases, gambling, refunds and a long list of merchant category codes are excluded. Note also that Singapore terms do not permit cash withdrawals in Singapore and bar transactions with prohibited countries.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this to one specific person: someone already holding a substantial balance in USD, EUR or Bitcoin who has decided they want a regulated bank relationship rather than an exchange account, and who is comfortable paying USD 1,000 a year for the privilege — possibly with a named Relationship Manager as part of the deal. If you fall into that group, the card itself is good: metal, standard and virtual, 100+ countries of ATM, Bitcoin spending at no fees and competitive spreads, no FX fees or hidden markups, Gibraltar deposit protection up to GBP 120,000 on the USD side, and a real licence. That is a better-regulated product than most of its category.

I would not recommend it to someone whose question is “how do I spend my crypto without hassle”. The entry price tells you it was never built for that. And I would hold back for anyone whose priority is predictability of access over features, because the complaint pattern is consistently about freezes, slow compliance reviews and difficulty withdrawing — small annoyances until the day you need the money, and then everything.

If you are still unsure after all this: the honest test is whether you would be annoyed if the card did not exist. If the answer is no, one of the alternatives above will serve you better for less money. If the answer is yes, use the 30-day refund window as the trial it clearly is designed to be — but read the Fees Information Sheet first, because that is the document the terms defer to and it is the one I could not read.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Xapo Bank card?

It is a debit card issued by Xapo Bank, a bank incorporated in Gibraltar and regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission as a credit institution. The card comes in metal, standard and virtual versions, all included with membership rather than sold separately. It spends the balance of a linked Xapo Account, drawing on either your USD balance or your Bitcoin balance for each payment. It is not a standalone card you can hold without the account behind it.

How does the Xapo Bank card work?

You fund a Xapo Account, then the card spends from it. Deposits in USDC and USDT are automatically converted to USD; fiat arrives by SWIFT, ACH, RTP, FedACH, Faster Payments and SEPA; Bitcoin arrives over Lightning. When you pay in a currency you do not hold, the amount is converted and debited from your balance with no FX fee and no hidden markup. You should decline the merchant’s own dynamic currency conversion so the conversion happens on your side.

Is Xapo Bank actually a bank?

Yes, on the evidence of its regulatory status. Xapo Bank is incorporated in Gibraltar, Company No. 111928, and regulated by the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission under the Financial Services Act 2019 as a credit institution, Permission No. 23171. USD deposits are covered by the Gibraltar Deposit Guarantee Scheme up to the USD equivalent of GBP 120,000, though Bitcoin and other crypto are not covered. Its crypto services sit with a separate entity, Xapo VASP Limited.

Who can get the card, and who is excluded?

The card’s own terms and Transact page do not state a country list, and they do not say whether the test is citizenship or residence — so I cannot give you an official answer. Unofficial sources, which the card does not confirm, say 50 countries are covered including the United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, Japan and Singapore, with 28 restricted including the United States, Russia and Ukraine. You must be at least 18, and Xapo may refuse a card at its discretion.

How much does the Xapo Bank card cost?

The membership is USD 1,000 a year, refundable in full within 30 days, and the metal card is currently free to order. Foreign spending carries “no FX fees and no hidden markups”, and Bitcoin spending has no fees with competitive spreads. An additional replacement card within a calendar year costs USD 25. ATM withdrawals are free up to USD 100 a month and then 2% of the withdrawal amount, plus any operator fee.

How do I top up the card?

There is no separate card balance to load — the card spends the Xapo Account balance only. You can deposit USDC or USDT, which convert to USD on arrival, send fiat by SWIFT, ACH, RTP, FedACH, Faster Payments or SEPA, or send Bitcoin over Lightning. Deposit fees and minimum top-ups are not stated on the pages I checked. Be careful with blockchain transfers: they are irreversible, so sending on an unsupported network can lose the funds.

Is the Xapo Bank card safe to use day to day?

The institutional picture is reassuring: a Gibraltar credit institution licence, deposit cover up to GBP 120,000 on USD balances, card freeze and unfreeze in the app, fraud monitoring, and certifications listed as PCI DSS, SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3. Two caveats. Two-factor authentication is not mentioned in the card terms, and this is a custodial bank, so the same counterparty and hack risk that affects the whole category applies to your funds.

Can I use the card in Apple Pay or Google Pay?

I cannot tell you, and neither can the card. Apple Pay and Google Pay support is not stated anywhere on the pages I reviewed — the pages neither confirm nor deny it. Given that membership costs USD 1,000 a year, if adding the card to a phone wallet matters to how you will use it, ask the bank directly before you pay for the year rather than discovering it afterwards.

Why do reviews mention frozen accounts and failed withdrawals?

Because that is the recurring theme. On Trustpilot, Xapo Bank has 3.9 out of 5 from 1,141 reviews, with 31% one-star, and the reported themes are account freezes and closures, inability to withdraw or close, slow compliance reviews with one reportedly running seven weeks, high fees and templated support. A 2025 Reddit report describes an identity-verification problem unresolved for over three years. No official incidents were found.

Is the Xapo Bank card worth it?

Worth it if you hold meaningful USD, EUR or Bitcoin balances, want a regulated bank rather than an exchange, and value deposit protection and a named Relationship Manager enough to pay USD 1,000 a year. Not worth it if you want a cheap everyday card or simply want to spend a modest crypto balance — the card product is good, but the entry price is what you are really paying, and the 30-day refund window is the honest way to test it.

Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team