A zero-fee Mastercard that spends from crypto or fiat, if you can get one
Bleap is a European-licensed crypto card that promises something rare in this category: no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no foreign-exchange markup, and free ATM withdrawals up to a monthly cap. You can fund it from a bank transfer, or from your own non-custodial crypto wallet on a handful of supported networks, and the card pays up to 20% cashback in USDC on certain merchant categories. On paper, that is one of the strongest fee structures I have seen on a crypto-linked card. In practice, the experience depends on where you live, how you pay, and how tolerant you are of a young company that is still working through its growing pains.
The conditions below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
Bleap scores 7.5 out of 10 in my assessment. The card is a strong fit if you live in the European Economic Area, want a card with no standing charges, and prefer to spend directly from a self-custody crypto wallet rather than depositing funds on an exchange. The fee structure is unusually generous, the cashback rates are competitive, and the MiCA licence adds a layer of regulatory credibility that many crypto cards still lack. It is a weaker fit if you live outside the EEA and Latin America, if your citizenship is on the excluded list, if you need dependable customer support, or if you want a published fee schedule with hard numbers on every limit.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | EEA and Latin America residency, with Mexico and Brazil confirmed live and more “coming soon”; unofficial list of 31 countries, citizenship rules can exclude even residents |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | Zero issuance, monthly and maintenance fees; 0% FX markup; free ATM withdrawals to EUR 400/month; conversion of bank transfers and external-wallet tokens at no Bleap fee |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Bank transfer in EUR and USD, plus tokens from an external wallet on Solana, Base and Arbitrum; other currencies auto-convert to USDC; limited network coverage |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | MiCA CASP licence from Latvijas Banka; Trustpilot 3.5/5 across 72 reviews with themes of slow support and account blocks; the company has not replied to negative reviews |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual card issued instantly, physical Mastercard ships in two working days, Apple Pay and Google Pay supported, contactless and online spending work as expected |
| Total | 7.5 / 10 | A genuinely low-cost crypto card held back by a narrow eligibility window, an incomplete fee schedule, and a support operation that has not kept up with growth |
If you are an EEA resident who wants a zero-fee card with cashback and the option to spend from a non-custodial wallet, Bleap is worth a serious look. If you are a US, UK or UAE citizen, or you need a card whose limits and policies are fully spelled out before you apply, look at the alternatives section.
Who will they give you the card
Bleap is a residence-based product, not a citizenship-based one, but the two are linked. You can apply if you live in the European Economic Area or in selected Latin American countries, and you are at least 18 years old. Mexico and Brazil are confirmed live, and Bleap says more Latin American markets are on the way, though it has not given a public timeline for the next ones. The full country list is in the Help Center rather than on the homepage, and it can change as licensing and banking partners come online.
A third-party tracking site, which I am treating as unofficial and not confirmed by Bleap, lists 31 supported countries as of August 2026 and adds two important wrinkles. First, you need to actually live in one of those countries, not just hold a passport from one: a French citizen resident in Singapore is not eligible. Second, your citizenship matters independently of where you live. The same source says that citizens of the United States, the United Arab Emirates, Turkey and Nigeria are excluded regardless of their country of residence. That kind of dual check (residence plus citizenship) is common in this category, because card issuers and banking partners screen for sanctions risk and regulatory exposure, and they typically apply those rules to the country of birth and the country of citizenship as well as the country of address.
In practice, this means an American expat living in Berlin, or a Turkish citizen living in Amsterdam, will be turned away at the verification stage. If you are a dual citizen and one of your citizenships is on the excluded list, expect extra friction. Bleap’s own public pages do not name the excluded citizenships, so the unofficial list is the most concrete thing I have seen on this point, and you should treat it as a guide rather than a guarantee.
The application itself is straightforward. You download the app, complete identity verification, and either get a virtual card immediately or order a physical one. Identity verification usually takes under five minutes according to the homepage, though users on Trustpilot report longer waits in some cases. The Help Center has a page on accepted documents and proof of address that I have not read in full, and the unofficial source says the highest level of verification can ask for a selfie, a government-issued ID, a proof of address, and in some cases a residence permit or a source-of-funds declaration.
How to get it
The signup flow runs through the mobile app, and the same process gets you either a virtual card or both a virtual and a physical card. The order of operations is: install the app, create an account, complete identity verification, and either start using the virtual card straight away or order the physical one.
The virtual card is instant. Once verification clears, you see a card number, expiry and CVV in the app, and you can add that card to Apple Pay or Google Pay immediately. The physical card is a Mastercard debit card, and Bleap says on its homepage that it ships within two working days. There is a conflicting statement elsewhere: a Bleap blog post mentions physical delivery timelines of two to four weeks, and the unofficial tracking site says it could not find a shipping timeframe and that physical ordering was gated behind a referral in one user’s experience. I would plan on a few business days in the EEA, and longer if you are further from the distribution hubs.
Issuance is free. Replacement cost, delivery cost and any rush options are not stated on the public pages I read. If you lose the card, expect to contact support to find out what it costs.
You will need to pass identity verification before the card becomes usable. The page on how long that takes lives in the Help Center and was not in scope for this review, so I cannot give you a precise answer. The unofficial source says the highest verification tier (the one required to actually get the card) asks for a selfie, a government ID, a proof of address, and sometimes a residence permit and source of funds. The rejection criteria are not stated publicly; if you are declined, you will not get a public list of reasons, and the support response time on Trustpilot is measured in weeks, not hours.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the section that made me look twice at Bleap, because the headline fee structure is genuinely one of the better ones in the crypto card category. The catch is that some of the important numbers are not published on the public pages.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | 0 |
| Monthly fee | 0 |
| Maintenance fee | 0 |
| Subscription | None |
| Minimum balance | None |
| FX markup on international transactions | 0% (Bleap’s own fee; Mastercard’s wholesale rate is used) |
| Bank transfer top-up (EUR/USD) | 0 Bleap fee (held as EURe/USDC) |
| External-wallet token conversion in-app | 0 Bleap fee |
| ATM withdrawals | Free up to EUR 400/month, then fee not stated |
| Spend limits | Not stated on public pages (unofficial: EUR 10,000 per transaction, EUR 15,000/day, EUR 30,000/30 days) |
| Outgoing transfer limits | Not stated on public pages (unofficial: EUR 3,000 single, EUR 5,000/day, EUR 10,000/30 days) |
| Buying crypto with bank card, Apple Pay or Google Pay | 1% processing fee (unofficial) |
The card page says “free withdrawals worldwide” without a cap, while the FAQ and homepage both say free ATM withdrawals up to EUR 400 per month. Those two statements are in conflict. The unofficial source reconciles them by saying the cap is three withdrawals and EUR 400 total per rolling month, and that any ATM operator surcharge is on top. If you regularly pull out more than EUR 400 in cash a month, treat the fee above the cap as unknown until you ask support, and budget for the possibility that it is not zero.
Three everyday payments to think through:
Paying for a EUR 50 lunch in Berlin with the virtual card on Apple Pay. You have EUR 50 in your EUR fiat balance, so no conversion happens, no FX is involved, and no Bleap fee is charged. You earn 2% cashback in USDC because restaurants are in the 2% tier, so you receive about USDC 1.00 credited after the merchant confirms.
Paying USD 80 for a hotel in New York from your EUR balance. Bleap applies the Mastercard wholesale rate, adds 0% on top, and debits the euro equivalent from your balance. There is no Bleap fee for the conversion, but the wholesale rate itself is not the same as the mid-market rate on Google: it includes a small spread that Mastercard takes. That is the standard practice for any card that claims “0% FX,” and the third-party charges mentioned in the unofficial source are referring to this same spread.
Withdrawing EUR 200 from an ATM in Madrid. This is under the EUR 400 monthly cap and counts as one of the three free withdrawals. Bleap does not charge you; the ATM operator might charge its own fee, and that is between you and the bank that owns the machine. If you withdraw another EUR 250 the same month, you are now at EUR 450 for the month, and the fee on the extra EUR 50 is not stated.
One thing that deserves a callout: the savings vaults, where you can park idle funds to earn yield, sit outside the MiCA-regulated services. That means the MiCA investor protections that apply to the rest of Bleap’s crypto activity do not apply to the savings feature. It is a different product with a different risk profile, and you should treat it accordingly.
How to top it up
Topping up Bleap starts with a transfer to the right network, because if you send funds on an unsupported network or to an address of the wrong type, the deposit can be lost or stuck. There is no guarantee of manual recovery, and blockchain transfers are irreversible.
You have two main routes, and you can mix them.
Bank transfer in EUR or USD. Funds are held 1:1 as EURe or USDC, with no conversion fee from Bleap. If you send a different currency, Bleap converts it to USDC, and the spread on that conversion is not stated. Minimum top-up is not stated. Bank transfer is the cheapest way in, because the only friction is your own bank’s processing time and any fee your bank charges for a SEPA or SWIFT transfer.
Tokens from an external crypto wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum. Bleap describes the wallet as non-custodial and uses a multi-party computation (MPC) setup, where the key is split into shares so no single party, including Bleap, holds the full key. There is no seed phrase, and recovery runs through secure email sign-in. When you want to spend, you convert the tokens to a fiat balance in one tap, and Bleap does not charge a fee for the conversion. Network fees (gas on the source chain) are paid by you, and the minimum top-up is not stated.
Buying crypto with a bank card, Apple Pay or Google Pay. The unofficial source says there is a 1% processing fee on this route. It is the most expensive way in, and the main reason to use it is convenience.
Savings vaults are a separate concept: you move funds from your spending balance into a vault, where they earn yield and can be withdrawn back to your spending balance at any time with no Bleap fee and no lock-in. As described in the “What can go wrong” section, this feature is outside the MiCA-regulated perimeter.
A point worth keeping in mind: the supported networks are Solana, Base and Arbitrum. If your crypto is on Ethereum mainnet, Polygon, Avalanche, Tron or anywhere else, you will need to bridge or swap first, and you will pay gas to do so. Bridging adds another step where mistakes are expensive, because sending a token to a contract address of the wrong network is the classic way to lose funds in self-custody.
Paying with it every day
The card behaves like a normal Mastercard debit card at the point of sale. You tap, insert or pay online, and Bleap converts the balance you are spending from into the merchant’s currency at the Mastercard wholesale rate. Apple Pay and Google Pay work with the virtual card as soon as it is issued, and you can add the physical card to a mobile wallet the same way you would any other Mastercard. Blocked merchant categories are not stated on the public pages I read; in this category, gambling (MCC 7995) is often blocked by issuer policy, but I have not seen a confirmed list for Bleap.
The cashback structure is the part that distinguishes this card from a basic zero-fee debit card, and it is paid in USDC after the merchant confirms the transaction. The rates, in order, are:
- 20% on streaming, gaming and AI subscriptions
- 3% on rides and food delivery
- 2% on restaurants and supermarkets
- 1% on everything else
The 20% rate on streaming, gaming and AI subscriptions is unusually high, and it is the kind of number that gets a card noticed. It is worth treating that figure as a promotional ceiling rather than a guaranteed long-term rate: the cashback terms (which I have not read in full) typically include caps and merchant-category conditions, and the merchant category code that ends up on the transaction is what the issuer uses to decide which tier you fall into. If a streaming service is coded as something other than streaming at the merchant’s acquirer, the 20% does not apply. If you are optimising for cashback, the practical move is to test a transaction in each category you care about and check the rate in the app.
The app is available on iOS and Android. Bleap’s homepage quotes an App Store rating of 4.8 and a Google Play rating of 4.5, with no review counts or dates given. That is high, but without the underlying numbers it is hard to say how robust those averages are. The dispute and chargeback process is not described on the public pages I read, which is a real gap: if a transaction goes wrong, you want to know in advance what the path to a refund looks like.
A few practical points that come up with any card issued outside the customer’s home country. Address Verification Service (AVS), which US, Canadian and UK merchants use to cross-check a billing address, is generally unavailable for cards issued abroad, and that can cause online declines. Some merchants also decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards based on the BIN (the first six or eight digits of the card number, which identify the issuing institution), particularly for subscriptions, travel and high-value purchases. 3-D Secure adds an extra identity check at checkout and is the standard protection against card-not-present fraud, but it can also be the reason a legitimate transaction is challenged for a code you do not receive. None of these are specific to Bleap, but if you are switching from a domestic card, expect a small number of online merchants to require a retry or a different payment method the first time around.
What can go wrong
Bleap is regulated, but it is also young, and the user reports I have read paint a picture of a product that is still maturing on the operational side.
On the regulatory side, the operator is Bleap SIA, a Latvian company (registration 40203714425, Riga), wholly owned by Bleap Ltd, a UK company (14918472, London, founded 2023). Bleap SIA holds a MiCA Crypto-Asset Service Provider (CASP) licence numbered 27-55/2026/14 from Latvijas Banka, dated 25 June 2026. That licence is the right one to look for under EU rules, and it is a meaningful sign that the company has been through a regulator’s review. The card issuer (the bank or e-money institution that actually issues the Mastercard) is not named on Bleap’s public pages. An unofficial source identifies the issuer as Unlimit EU Ltd, but I have not been able to confirm that on Bleap’s own site. If the identity of the issuer matters to you, ask support before you load the card.
On the user-experience side, the picture is mixed. Trustpilot shows 3.5 out of 5 across 72 reviews, 59 of them in the last twelve months. The earlier snapshot I saw showed 2.5 out of 5 over 46 reviews, so the average has risen as more reviews came in, which is consistent with a growing user base rather than with a quality shift either way. The themes in the negative reviews, drawn from reports between July and September 2026, are: support replies taking two to three weeks (or not arriving at all), cards or transactions blocked without explanation, funds frozen pending review, withdrawals only possible in crypto, EURe hard to exchange for fiat, and SMS for adding the card to Google Wallet sometimes not arriving. The company has not replied publicly to negative reviews, which is itself a data point about how it handles complaints.
On the security side, the wallet is non-custodial and uses MPC, which removes the single point of failure that a seed phrase creates. There is no seed phrase to lose, and recovery runs through secure email sign-in. The Help Center has a “Security and Backups” collection that I have not read in full, so I cannot tell you exactly what 2FA options are available, whether the card can be frozen instantly, whether spending controls are granular, or whether there is any insurance on funds. Those features are standard in this category and are likely to exist, but they are not on the public marketing pages I read, so I am not going to assert that they do.
The broader risks are the ones that apply to the whole category. Crypto transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on the wrong network or to the wrong address can be lost. A card programme can be wound down by its issuer or by the network (Visa and Mastercard can both suspend programmes), and when that happens, users typically get a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, and you are asked to withdraw your remaining balance. A self-custody-linked card reduces the platform risk of the issuer going bust, because your crypto never leaves your wallet until the moment of payment, but it does not eliminate the card programme risk, and it puts the full weight of key management on you. Stablecoins are not risk-free either: they aim to hold a stable value, but they have depegged before (notably TerraUSD in May 2022 and USDC briefly in March 2023), and the issuers can freeze funds tied to sanctions.
What to take instead
Bleap is not the only card in this category, and the alternatives I have looked at are useful comparisons if Bleap’s eligibility rules or fee gaps do not work for you. Each is a real product with real trade-offs.
MetaMask Card
The MetaMask Card is the closest spiritual cousin to Bleap, because both spend from a self-custody wallet and both use a non-custodial model. MetaMask’s card is a Mastercard, with a free virtual card issued instantly and a Metal card that costs $199 a year. Sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories, including several in Latin America and the EU, with other regions on a waitlist; US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per the FAQ. The card is issued by Monovate, with Crypto Life as card provider. Networks supported are Linea, Base, Monad and Solana; the named spendable tokens include mUSD, wETH, EURe, GBPe, USDC and USDT, and the page references nine in total. Cashback is paid in mUSD into the Money Account: 1% on Virtual and a headline 3% on Metal, with a footnote capping the 3% to the first $10,000 spent and dropping to 1% above that. Metal also gets a 5X–7X $FLY bonus through the Blackbird dining app. The total score I have for MetaMask is 7.1 out of 10.
MetaMask is the stronger choice if you want a broader country list, a published Metal tier, or if your tokens are already on Linea or Monad. Bleap is the stronger choice on price, because MetaMask charges $199/year for Metal and references a “minimal fee per transaction” that is not stated on the public pages.
KAST
KAST is a Visa-based card with a different philosophy: three paid tiers and a stablecoin-funded model. The Standard tier is free annually; Premium is $1,000/year and Private is $10,000/year, billed annually upfront with no monthly option. There are up to 10 cards per account, including themed designs (Pengu, Solana, Bitcoin) and a Visa Infinite gold-plated option for Private. Top-up is in stablecoins (USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD) on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum and TRON, and the account balance is held in USD. Cashback is in USD: 1.5% on Standard up to $2,000/month, 2% on Premium up to $10,000/month, and 3% on Private up to $40,000/month, with additional KAST Points on Premium and Private. The FX fee on non-USD spending is 0.5% to 1.75% depending on residence country, transaction country and card programme, with a flat $0.10 on transactions under $25 and a $0.50 declined-transaction fee. The score I have for KAST is 6.1 out of 10.
KAST is the stronger choice if you want tiered cashback, more cards per account, or a Visa product with a metal option. Bleap is the stronger choice if you want a zero-fee card with no standing charges, because KAST’s annual fees on Premium and Private are real money.
Zeal
Zeal sits on top of Gnosis Pay and is the most self-custody-focused of the three alternatives. The card is a Visa, with a virtual card for online use that adds to Apple Pay; the card programme is live in the EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, the Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand, and Zeal’s own update notes mention Mexico, Colombia and Bolivia. Spend is in 150+ countries. The account holds balances in EUR, USD and GBP stablecoins, on Gnosis Chain and Celo, and the cashback is up to 4% paid in GNO on Gnosis Chain, with the requirement that GNO be held in the card Safe to qualify. The app also advertises up to 5% variable APY on EUR and USD balances. No fee schedule is published on the Zeal pages I read. The score I have for Zeal is 6.1 out of 10.
Zeal is the stronger choice if you live outside the EEA but inside its supported footprint, if you are already in the Gnosis ecosystem, or if you want a yield-earning balance alongside the card. Bleap is the stronger choice on price transparency, because Zeal does not publish its fee schedule at all, and on regulatory clarity, because Bleap’s MiCA licence is on the public record.
Who I would recommend it to
If you are an EEA resident with a clean citizenship status, want a card with no standing fees, and are comfortable sending crypto from a self-custody wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum, Bleap is a genuinely good option. The fee structure is among the best in the category, the cashback tiers are competitive, and the MiCA licence is a real signal. The catch is that you are buying into a young company that is still working through its support operation: the Trustpilot picture is improving, but the slow response times and unexplained account blocks are not isolated complaints, and the company has not been replying to negative reviews publicly. If your use case is everyday spending under the ATM cap, with crypto held in a supported network and topped up by bank transfer, you will probably be happy.
If you are a US, UK or UAE citizen, or you live in a country outside the EEA and the confirmed Latin American markets, this card is not for you today, and the unofficial list of 31 countries should be treated as a guide rather than a promise. If you need a card with a fully published fee schedule, a clear dispute process, and customer support that responds in hours rather than weeks, the alternatives section is where to start. And if the highest tier of cashback is the main reason you are looking at this card, test it on the merchant categories that matter to you before you load significant funds, because the rate you earn depends on the merchant category code the acquirer assigns, not on the merchant’s marketing.
Bleap is a real product, with a real licence, and a fee structure that is hard to argue with. The experience you have with it will depend on how you fund it, what you spend it on, and how much patience you have for a company that is still finding its operational footing. For the right reader, it is a 7.5 out of 10.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bleap card?
The Bleap card is a Mastercard debit card issued in the EEA that lets you spend from a crypto balance held in a non-custodial wallet, or from a EUR or USD fiat balance held as EURe or USDC. It comes as a virtual card issued instantly and as a physical card that ships within a few working days, and it supports Apple Pay and Google Pay.
How does the Bleap card work?
You download the app, verify your identity, and receive a virtual card straight away. You top up the card by bank transfer in EUR or USD (held as EURe or USDC) or by sending tokens from your own wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum. When you pay, Bleap converts the balance at the Mastercard wholesale rate, and you earn USDC cashback of up to 20% on streaming, gaming and AI subscriptions, with lower rates on other categories.
Is Bleap a bank?
No. Bleap SIA is a Latvian company authorised by Latvijas Banka as a MiCA Crypto-Asset Service Provider (licence 27-55/2026/14, granted 25 June 2026). The card itself is a payment service issued under a separate licence by an issuer that Bleap does not name on its public pages, with Unlimit EU Ltd named as the issuer by an unofficial source.
Who owns Bleap?
Bleap SIA (Latvia, registration 40203714425, Riga) is wholly owned by Bleap Ltd, a UK company (company number 14918472, London, founded 2023). The MiCA licence is held by the Latvian entity.
Is the Bleap card available in my country?
The card is open to residents of the European Economic Area and selected Latin American countries, with Mexico and Brazil confirmed live and more Latin American markets described as “coming soon.” The full country list is in the Help Center. An unofficial source lists 31 countries and says citizens of the US, UAE, Turkey and Nigeria are excluded regardless of residence.
Does the Bleap card require KYC?
Yes. The application runs through the app, and you must complete identity verification before the card is usable. The standard tier asks for a government ID and proof of address, and the highest tier (needed to access the card) can also ask for a selfie, a residence permit and a source-of-funds declaration according to an unofficial source.
Is the Bleap card free?
Issuance, monthly fees, maintenance, and FX markup on international transactions are all zero on Bleap’s side. ATM withdrawals are free up to EUR 400 per month, with a cap of three withdrawals per the same unofficial source, and the fee above the cap is not stated. Buying crypto with a bank card, Apple Pay or Google Pay carries a 1% processing fee per the same source.
How do I add the Bleap card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
The virtual card is added in the Apple Pay or Google Pay app using the card details shown in the Bleap app, the same as for any other card. Some users have reported SMS verification codes for Google Wallet not arriving, so if you hit that issue, contact support and try the in-app flow rather than the SMS one.
Is the Bleap card safe?
The crypto side runs through a non-custodial MPC wallet, so no single party holds the full key and there is no seed phrase to lose. The fiat and crypto activity of Bleap SIA falls under a MiCA CASP licence from Latvijas Banka, but the savings vaults sit outside MiCA-regulated services, and MiCA investor protections do not apply to them. The 2FA, freeze, spending controls and insurance arrangements are not described on the public pages I read.
How do I delete my Bleap account?
The Help Center has a collection on account management that I have not read in full. The standard approach in this category is to withdraw your remaining balance first, then request account closure through the app or by contacting support, but you should check the Help Center for the current procedure and any timing or fee implications before you close the account.
Wallet cards – cryptocardbasics
Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team
