HexaCard Card Review: Fast Card, Few Answers

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

A HexaCard is a Visa, Mastercard or American Express card you load from crypto or from ordinary payment methods, then spend like a normal debit card. On paper that is a genuinely useful thing for someone who cannot get a normal bank card, or who wants a card that works the same day they sign up. On paper, though, HexaCard is one of the least documented cards in this category. I went through its public pages — the FAQ, the Card Agreement, the User Agreement, the terms about fees — and came away with a lot of questions the card itself does not answer. The company behind it is not named on the pages I read, the issuer is not named, the crypto networks you can deposit on are not listed, and the fees are described only as “various and low”. Its score with me is 4.6 out of 10.

HexaCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described on these pages are current as of October 28, 2026.

The pattern is worth naming early, because it decides everything else in this review. HexaCard is not obviously a scam, and I am not calling it one. What it is, is a service that asks for your money and your identity documents while answering almost none of the questions a careful person would ask first: what does a conversion cost, which blockchain do I send USDT on, who holds my balance, what happens to my money if the card is closed. You can still use the card. You just have to accept that you are flying with the instrument panel covered.

Who gets the card

The short answer is: the FAQ says six countries, and beyond that almost nothing is spelled out. The official FAQ lists Georgia — spelled “Gerogia” on the page — Canada, Germany, the United Kingdom, Turkey and the United States, and adds the line “We have over 25 BINs in various GEOs”. A BIN is the first six or eight digits of a card number, and merchants can look it up to see which institution and country issued a card. So when the FAQ talks about 25 BINs, it is really saying there are 25 different issuing identities behind the same brand, spread across jurisdictions. That is a normal thing for a card programme to have, and it is also the reason a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another.

What the card does not say is anything about nationality. There is no statement here about citizenship requirements, no list of excluded countries, no explanation of whether residents of other countries can apply. The pages I read do not name the company, the issuer or any licence. If you are outside those six countries, or you hold a passport from one country and live in another, you are in uncharted territory: the honest answer is that you will have to find out by trying, and I would not build a plan around a card whose eligibility rules are not written down.

What I could not find on eligibility

Let me list the gaps plainly, because “not stated” is itself an answer. I found nothing about:

That last one is genuinely simple. There is no ladder. There are two products, a virtual card and a physical one, and that is the entire range.

Signing up

The short answer: HexaCard asks for the standard identifying details, and the sign-up flow is the least documented part of the whole card. The Card Agreement says HexaCard asks for your name, street address, date of birth and other identifying information, and may request a driver’s licence or other ID documents. Those are the ordinary data points of anti-money-laundering checks anywhere in the world, and their absence would be the more alarming thing.

What is missing is what surrounds them. The pages do not state how long verification takes. They do not state the reasons a sign-up might be rejected. They do not state whether there are different verification levels — whether some people get a card with a name and address and others have to upload documents. They do not state what happens if your documents expire, or if your address changes, or whether you can re-submit. They do not state the delivery time for a physical card, the countries it ships to, the shipping cost, or the cost of a replacement. Only the card’s price is given.

That last omission is not trivial. The reviews contain two separate complaints about being asked $15 or $25 for a replacement card, and the card’s own terms say plainly that “The card fee cannot be refunded after purchase”. So the one figure I would most want in advance — what a second card costs — is one of the least available.

Once you are in, you get a choice. There is a virtual card and there is a physical card, on “Visa and MasterCard or American Express networks”. Here is the first small oddity: the card claims “28 currencies” on one part of the site and “+28” elsewhere, and a separate claim of “32 different currency units”. Two of those three numbers cannot be right about the same set of currencies. The card does not say which currency the card itself is denominated in, and it does not state a foreign-exchange fee. If you are outside the United States, that is the number that determines what your money is actually worth at the till.

Fees: what it really costs

The short answer: the prices you can see are the prices you can see, and almost nothing else is published. Here is everything the pages state.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a HexaCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Item Virtual card Physical card
Issuance $14.99 $29.99
Required initial top-up $10 $10
Total to get started $24.99 $39.99
Monthly fee Not stated Not stated
Conversion fee Not stated — “various and low fees” Not stated — “various and low fees”
Foreign-exchange fee Not stated Not stated
ATM withdrawal Not applicable to the virtual card Physical cards can withdraw at ATMs worldwide; fee and allowance not stated
Cashback Not offered on the virtual card Cashback on Spotify, Steam and Google Play; rate not stated
Replacement card Not stated $15 or $25 according to user reports
Spending limits Not stated Not stated; limits are set by Hexacard or the accountholder’s administrator

Two figures on the card’s own pages do not match each other, and you should know about them before you fund anything. The home page says “10$ initial top-up required”. The FAQ says “The minimum amount to top up your balance is $20”. Both are on official pages. If you top up $10 because the home page told you to, you may find yourself under the FAQ’s minimum.

The other thing to understand is what “various and low” is doing in that table. It is doing all the work of a fee schedule. Deposits can be made “depending on region” by bank cards, by direct transfer, by wire transfer or by cryptocurrency, and each of those routes can carry a different charge, in the currency of the route. The card does not publish any of them. The same phrase, “various and low fees”, appears for both crypto and fiat deposits, which tells you nothing about either.

The Card Agreement also says that limits — spending limits, not your balance — are set by Hexacard or by the accountholder’s administrator, and no amounts are given. So the ceiling on your daily spending is a number the card knows and you do not.

Three everyday payments

Buying a coffee in a city where the card currency is not the local one. Your balance is loaded in some currency, the till is in another, and the conversion between them is done by somebody. The card does not name the rate source, does not state a spread, and does not state a foreign-exchange fee. This is the single most important number for daily use and it is not published. You may find that a $5 coffee costs a materially different amount from what the till shows, and you will not know why.

Paying for something online. The card does not publish its online acceptance limits, and it does not list any blocked merchant categories — no mention of gambling, adult content or similar. The User Agreement says something that matters here: during disruptions at third-party providers “refunds cannot be processed”. If a payment goes through a provider that then has an outage, a refund may not be available to you.

Withdrawing cash at an ATM abroad. The physical card can withdraw at ATMs worldwide, and the fee and the allowance are not stated. There is also a hard limit on patience: a card is automatically cancelled after six consecutive failed transactions or three consecutive failed withdrawals. In a foreign city, at a machine that does not speak your language, that is a short fuse.

The wider context matters here. Card payments involve several parties: the network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer — a bank or e-money institution licensed under that network — holds the programme, and the crypto brand is often just the front end that markets it. When you want to know why a card declined, these are the three doors to knock on, and HexaCard’s pages name only the third.

Top up: getting money onto the card

The short answer: the coin list is generous and the network list is absent, and that combination is where people lose money. The card’s own words are “USDT, ETH, BTC, LTC, SOL and more”, and the networks are not specified. For context on why that matters: USDT has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche, and Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. The same coin on a different network is a different asset to the receiving system. A transfer to a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers are irreversible. On-chain network fees are also charged by the blockchain, not by the card, and the card does not say who pays them.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up HexaCard starts with a transfer to the right network

Fiat top-up works differently and more safely. Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa and Mastercard are all named, along with bank cards, direct transfer and wire transfer. The FAQ qualifies the list with “depending on region”, and the Card Agreement adds that the top-up methods may be limited depending on region. So the method you read about may not be the one you have.

There is a further ambiguity the card does not resolve: Apple Pay and Google Pay appear only as top-up methods. Whether the card can be added to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet for contactless payments is not stated. It is a different question from whether you can fund the card through those services, and it is worth asking.

Getting money back out

This is the quiet gap. Whether you can withdraw your balance back to a bank account or to crypto is not stated on the pages I read. What is stated cuts the other way: the Card Agreement says Hexacard may cancel or restrict a card at any time, that some cancellations are “automatic and irreversible”, that cards auto-cancel after six consecutive failed transactions or three consecutive failed withdrawals — and what happens to the balance on closure is not explained. A card with no stated exit route and a stated right to close at any time is a structure I would want to think about before loading more than I can afford to lose.

Paying with it every day

The short answer: the card does what a card does, with cashback on three services and silence about most of the rest. The physical card works at ATMs worldwide and, on the strength of the network names, in shops that take Visa, Mastercard or American Express. The apps for iOS and Android are linked from the site.

The security features the site describes are the ordinary ones: transactions monitored “24/7”, 3-D Secure codes via the app or by SMS, and a testimonial saying a card can be deactivated in the app. Typical safeguards in this category are app-based two-factor authentication, instant freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets. What the card does not say is whether your crypto is held by Hexacard or by you. That single unanswered question decides who bears the risk if the operator has a bad day, and it is not answered on the pages I read. No insurance or safeguarding arrangement is described either.

Two more things a daily user would want to know are missing. Holds reduce your card limit until they are released, so a hotel deposit or a car rental can quietly shrink what you have available for days — declined authorisations may leave a hold for up to seven days. And the cashback is narrow: it applies to the physical card only, to Spotify, Steam and the Google Play Store, at a rate that is not stated. That is not a rewards programme; it is three merchants.

Reading the app reviews

The App Store listing shows 3.6 out of 5 from 17 ratings, version 1.2.7, first released 13 December 2023. This is a third-party reading, not something the card confirms, and a seventeen-rating average is a very small sample — it tells you the app has not been abandoned, and little else. The seller name shown there is TransferEasy Limited. That is also third-party information, and the card’s own pages name “Hexacard Business Corporation” under New York law instead. I would treat both names as unconfirmed.

What can go wrong

The short answer: the card’s own terms describe several ways it can stop working, and the review sites describe what that has looked like in practice. This is the part of the review I would read twice.

Start with what the card itself says. Hexacard may cancel or restrict a card at any time. Some cancellations are “automatic and irreversible”. A card auto-cancels after six consecutive failed transactions or three consecutive failed withdrawals. Third-party provider disruptions mean refunds cannot be processed. None of this is hidden, and I want to be fair: these clauses are common in this industry. But combined with an unpublished exit route, they mean your money can be inside a system whose shutdown procedure you cannot read.

Then the complaints. On Trustpilot, the page I read on 20 October 2026 shows a TrustScore of 2.0 from 17 reviews, with 82% one-star and 18% five-star. The themes are consistent and they are not about fees:

An earlier count on a different regional page showed 2.8 from 12 reviews, so the picture worsened as it went. The company replies to 61% of negative reviews. In its replies it says these closures are “not directly controlled by us”, that restrictions are compliance updates, that the Turkey and Papara disruption is on the provider’s side, and that some top-up methods may be limited by region. One early-2026 reviewer reported that a virtual card was closed, the balance shown as 0.00 and the funds seized, with support silent and almost $100 lost; the company blamed decisions by Turkish authorities, which remains unverified.

The pattern in those reviews matches something structural rather than accidental. Accounts closed, balances frozen, support unresponsive — that is the signature of a compliance stop, and compliance stops usually hit people in specific countries rather than people at random. The FAQ’s list of six countries and the Turkish thread in the complaints are the same thread. If you are a resident of Turkey, Georgia or Canada, you are in the group that actually generates these complaints, and you should weight them heavily.

Two more things worth knowing. There is no regulator warning or news story I could find — which is not the same as regulatory approval. And on the app store listing, 3.6 from 17 ratings is a public, unofficial signal that the software is not in good shape.

Who is actually behind it

I could not establish this from the card’s pages, and I want to be plain about the gap rather than fill it. The User Agreement names “HexaCard Business Corporation” and applies New York law. The Card Agreement refers to the “Celtic Bank Privacy Policy” for issuer data, but does not name the issuer. The contact address is Bartle House, Oxford Court, Manchester M2 3WQ — a Help Center address, not a registered office. No licence is claimed anywhere on the pages I read. If you are weighing this card, “who issues it and under what licence” is the first question to ask support, and it is one you will need to ask rather than look up.

What to take instead

The short answer: there are better-documented alternatives, though each has its own trade. Here is how the three I looked at compare on the things this review cares about.

HexaCard Bitrefill UPay Kemy
Score 4.6 6.8 6.1 6.0
Card Virtual + physical, Visa/Mastercard/Amex Virtual + physical Visa Virtual + physical, network not named Unlimited virtual (Visa), one physical Mastercard
Card price $14.99 virtual, $29.99 physical Free through the app Not stated $15 virtual, $250 physical with DHL Express
Monthly fee Not stated Inactivity fee after 12 months without spending (amount not stated) Not stated $2 virtual, $10 physical
Cashback Physical card, Spotify/Steam/Google Play, rate not stated 2% total, “no cap”: 1% per crypto deposit and 1% per purchase None stated on the card page Not mentioned
Fiat top-up Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard, bank transfer, wire SEPA transfer, Apple Pay, Google Pay Not stated Mobile money, virtual bank accounts
Crypto top-up USDT, ETH, BTC, LTC, SOL; networks not stated BTC, Lightning, ETH, USDC, USDT, SOL, BASE, Polygon BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC USDT, USDC on main networks, plus BTC, ETH, SOL
Where it says who can have it Six countries named, nothing else Eligibility criteria “verified by our partners” 180+ countries claimed, some excluded 190+ countries, “a few restrictions”

Read the last row first, because it is the whole argument. Not one of these cards publishes a plain eligibility list. Bitrefill delegates to partners’ criteria, UPay says the list changes with regulatory policy, Kemy says check at sign-up. HexaCard at least names six countries. My point is not that a competitor is safe — it is that if your question is “will they give me the card”, a card that names six countries is more answerable than one that does not, and a card that publishes a fee of 1.99% for a SEPA pay-in is more predictable than one that says “various and low”.

Where the alternatives are clearly stronger is money. Bitrefill publishes a SEPA pay-in fee of 1.99% and a 2% cashback with no cap. Kemy publishes its whole price sheet — $15 issuance and $2 a month for virtual, $250 and $10 for physical — and even prints its transaction fees. You will not find a fee sheet on HexaCard. Kemy’s numbers also show what transparency looks like when it is unlovely: a 3.5% plus $1 transaction fee is a lot, and you can see it. On HexaCard you would be agreeing to it without knowing.

Two of these have real drawbacks. UPay’s KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued in the same country as you live, which is a sharp restriction if your documents are from elsewhere. Kemy’s physical card at $250 with $10 a month is priced for a different customer entirely. And every one of these cards, like HexaCard, is a prepaid product drawing on a stored balance — so the prepaid-card protections you might assume from a bank card may simply not be there.

Who I would recommend it to

The short answer: I would recommend HexaCard to someone who has a specific, urgent reason to want it, understands the risk of losing what they load, and has checked the two answers the card will not give them. And I would tell everyone else to look elsewhere first.

Who it suits: a resident of Georgia, Turkey or Canada who needs a card quickly and cannot wait for a bank to approve one. Someone who wants a virtual card today rather than a physical card in the post. Someone who spends in three services and wants a little cashback there. Someone who has a $100 they can genuinely afford to lose and treat this as a convenience rather than a store of value.

Who it does not suit: anyone whose income depends on this card. Anyone holding more than they could replace. Anyone who needs to know where their money is held or who to sue if it is not returned. Anyone in a country not on the six-country list. Anyone for whom a closed card would mean a missed payment.

Before you load anything, I would ask support two questions in writing: which legal entity issues the card and under what licence, and what happens to my balance if the card is closed. The card’s own documents give you the right to the second answer — they just do not give you the answer. If support replies clearly, this card may still be fine for you. If they do not, that silence is your answer.

There is one more thing I would weigh. This is a prepaid structure drawing on a stored balance, and it is important to know that US prepaid-card protections vary and should not be assumed. Deposits are largely irreversible. The card can be restricted “at any time”. Nobody is promising you a safety net, and I am certainly not. I would rather you went in knowing that than finding out in week two.

Frequently asked questions

What is HexaCard?

HexaCard is a prepaid payment card that you load with crypto — the card lists USDT, ETH, BTC, LTC and SOL — or with fiat through Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard, bank transfer or wire. You spend the loaded balance in shops and, with the physical card, at ATMs worldwide. It runs on Visa, Mastercard or American Express networks. It is not a bank account, and it draws on a stored balance rather than an overdraft.

How does HexaCard card work?

You buy a virtual or physical card, load it, and spend. Crypto deposited is converted into a fiat balance that the card draws down, so the card cannot go below zero. The Card Agreement says limits are set by Hexacard or the accountholder’s administrator. What is not documented: the conversion rate source, the fee, and which networks the crypto deposits can arrive on.

Is HexaCard a bank?

No. The pages name “HexaCard Business Corporation” under New York law and refer to a “Celtic Bank Privacy Policy” for issuer data without naming the issuer, and no licence is claimed anywhere I read. HexaCard markets the card; a separate licensed institution almost certainly issues it. Because it is a stored-balance prepaid product, the deposit protections you would expect from a bank card may not apply.

Who owns HexaCard?

I could not establish this from the card’s pages. The User Agreement names HexaCard Business Corporation; an unofficial App Store reading shows the seller as TransferEasy Limited; the contact address is in Manchester. None of these is confirmed by the card itself. Ask support which entity actually issues the card and under whose licence, and keep the answer in writing.

Is HexaCard card available in my country?

The official FAQ names six: Georgia (spelled “Gerogia” on the page), Canada, Germany, the United Kingdom, Turkey and the United States, and mentions “over 25 BINs in various GEOs”. Beyond that the card says nothing — no citizenship rules, no excluded-country list. If you are outside those six, you are relying on the issuer’s discretion rather than on a published rule.

Does HexaCard require KYC?

Yes, in the ordinary way. The Card Agreement says HexaCard asks for name, street address, date of birth and other identifying information, and may request a driver’s licence or other ID documents. What it does not publish is the verification levels, the processing time, or the reasons for rejection — so you cannot tell in advance how long it will take or what might go wrong.

How do I top up HexaCard?

Crypto: the card lists “USDT, ETH, BTC, LTC, SOL and more” without naming networks — which matters, because sending to the wrong network can lose the deposit irreversibly. Fiat: Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, Mastercard, bank cards, direct transfer and wire, “depending on region”. Note the two conflicting minimums on the card’s own pages: $10 on the home page, $20 in the FAQ.

Can I add HexaCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Unclear. Apple Pay and Google Pay appear only as top-up methods — a way to fund the card, not a way to hold it. Whether the card can be provisioned into a mobile wallet for contactless payments is not stated on the pages I read, so treat “add HexaCard to Apple Wallet” as an open question to ask support rather than a feature to rely on.

Is HexaCard card safe?

It has ordinary safeguards — 24/7 transaction monitoring, 3-D Secure by app or SMS, and card deactivation in the app — but it does not state whether your crypto is custodial, and describes no insurance or safeguarding. Two further cautions: a hold on funds can reduce your limit for up to seven days, and the terms say that during third-party disruptions “refunds cannot be processed”. Read those before you rely on it.

Is HexaCard worth it?

For someone who needs a card this week, cannot get a bank one, and can lose the balance without harm — possibly, yes. For anyone else, no: the fees are unpublished, the exit route is unstated, the card can be restricted “at any time”, and its Trustpilot page shows 2.0 from 17 reviews with 82% one-star. Bitrefull’s published numbers make a better baseline; Bitrefill’s card is free through the app and pays 2% cashback with no cap.

Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team