Bybit card: a payment card for Bybit users in a narrow set of countries
The Bybit card lets you spend from a Bybit Funding Account at a Mastercard or Visa terminal, converting crypto to fiat at the moment of payment. It works well for everyday spending in the countries where Bybit actually issues it, and the rewards are competitive if you fund it with crypto. It stumbles badly on geographic reach, on the absence of a named issuing bank, and on the kind of account restrictions that have frustrated Bybit users more broadly.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict
The Bybit card lands at 6.0 out of 10. That number reflects a product that does the basics well, in a limited number of countries, behind a process that can freeze without warning. If you are an exchange user in Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, or parts of Latin America and you already keep funds on Bybit, the card is a reasonable way to turn that balance into everyday spending money, with cashback rates that climb as your VIP tier rises. If you live anywhere else, or if you do not want your card to depend on a single exchange that controls your crypto, you should look elsewhere.
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Live in Argentina, the AIFC in Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, or the Asia-Pacific region; explicitly closed to anyone in the EEA |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual card is free; physical card is 29.99 USDT in Georgia and the AIFC, 29.99 USD in Australia; 0.9% crypto conversion plus 2% FX on most cross-currency purchases |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Draws on the Funding Account, supporting BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, and GRAM, with a reorderable deduction priority; the deposit networks are not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer is not named; app-store seller is Bybit Fintech Limited; account restrictions stop the card; the wider exchange holds a 2.5 on Trustpilot; cards have been cancelled after programme changes in 2026 |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards exist; Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay (Australia) are supported in the right regions; ATMs work; physical card is only issued after the virtual one |
The card is best understood as a Bybit feature, not a standalone financial product. The score reflects that narrowness.
Will they give you the card
The card is only available in a defined list of regions, and the application itself decides eligibility by asking for your country of residence. If you select a country Bybit does not support, the app says it will “register your interest” and stops there.
The regions where the card is officially live, as listed in Bybit’s help centre, are Argentina, the AIFC in Kazakhstan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, and an Asia-Pacific umbrella that covers a set of additional markets. Outside these, the card is not on offer. The card pages carry an unusually blunt line for European readers: “This product is not meant for European Economic Area customers. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited.” Switzerland is in a similar position; a help-centre page on changes to Bybit Card services in the EEA and Switzerland exists, though the version I read had no readable content.
Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list covers Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China, and the United States, but that list is about deposits, withdrawals, and One-Click Buy rather than the card itself. Russian users, in particular, can still move rubles through Bybit’s fiat service, but no card-specific statement on Russian or Belarusian citizens was found in the public pages. Unofficial Russian-language guides do describe ways to obtain the card through another country’s registration. Those routes go against the rule that asks for your country of residence, and if the exchange decides your account is restricted, the card simply stops working. Bybit is also reported, again unofficially, to apply strict checks to Russian clients. None of this is a green light for a workaround; it is a reason to expect that one will eventually fail.
A few other limits matter here. Citizenship is not the same as residence for the card’s purposes, but the page does not explain how the two interact. The card’s currency is set by the country you verified your identity in, not the country you happen to be in. Georgia and Kazakhstan appear in the official fee and limit table, but the card’s availability to non-residents of those two countries is not stated.
How to get it
The signup process has three stages: choose your country of residence, complete identity verification, and apply for the card. The virtual card is usually issued within minutes, though the official guidance allows up to seven working days in some cases. The AIFC card skips the extra verification step for virtual activation. The physical card can only be requested after the virtual card exists, and it ships to the same country as your residential address; delivery can take up to thirty days. Peru is the one region where the physical card is not offered.
Identity verification is where the card raises the bar beyond a normal Bybit account. The minimum tier is Identity Verification Level 1, but the card has “more stringent requirements,” so even a verified user can be asked to redo the process. Most regions need proof of address from an eligible country, dated within the last three months. Beyond that base, each region adds its own fields. AIFC applications ask for intended usage, employment status, source of income, and annual income. Argentina adds a PEP declaration, nationality, place of birth, occupation, and CUIL. Brazil asks for a PEP declaration, nationality, CPF, monthly income, mother’s name, and occupation. Mexico adds country of birth, occupation, CURP, and RFC. Peru asks for nationality, marital status, spouse name, occupation, address, and a PEP declaration.
Two practical points. First, the minimum age for the card is not stated; if you are under 18 you should assume the answer is no until confirmed. Second, Bybit reserves the right to decline any application at its discretion, and a rejection on compliance grounds leaves you restricted from using the card service, even if your main account is still open.
A unofficial Bybit wiki page, dated August 2026 and flagged by its own AI-generated disclaimer, claims the card is available in more than thirty countries including the EEA, the UK, the UAE, and Turkey, and that Georgia and Kazakhstan are not listed. That contradicts the official help centre directly. I would not rely on it.
Fees
The headline is that the virtual card is free everywhere, with no annual or cancellation fees published, and that the physical card has a one-time issuance fee that varies by region. Everything else is a percentage of what you spend, and the percentages add up faster than the issuance fee suggests.

The table below lays out the published charges as of the date above.
| Fee or limit | Amount | Region notes |
|---|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | Free | All regions “until further notice” |
| Physical card issuance | 29.99 USD | Australia |
| Physical card issuance | 29,99 USDT | Georgia and AIFC Kazakhstan |
| Physical card issuance | 5 USD / USDT | Argentina and Asia Pacific |
| Physical card issuance | Free | Brazil and Mexico |
| Physical card issuance | Not offered | Peru |
| Monthly or annual fee | None listed | Cards page states “no annual fees” |
| Crypto conversion | 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate | Most regions; 0.5% in Argentina; not supported in Peru |
| Foreign-exchange (FX) fee | 2% on top of the network rate | Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Mexico |
| International Fee | 2% even in USD on purchases outside Kazakhstan | AIFC |
| FX fee | 7% | Argentina |
| FX fee | 1.5% | Brazil |
| FX fee | 1% | Peru |
| FX padding | 0%–5% | Refundable; 5% in Argentina, 1% in Brazil, 0% elsewhere |
| ATM fee | 2% after the first 100 USD monthly | Australia, Georgia, AIFC, Asia Pacific; thresholds differ in Argentina (95,000 ARS) and Brazil (550 BRL) |
| ATM operator fee | Variable | Charged by the ATM owner, not Bybit |
The conversion fee applies every time you pay in something other than your card’s base currency, even if the merchant is local. The FX fee is layered on top of that, and the network rate is whatever Visa or Mastercard quotes at the moment of authorisation. In Argentina, an additional 21% VAT on foreign digital services, a 30% tax on foreign-currency transactions, and a provincial gross-income tax of 1% to 13.2% apply on top of everything else. A 29.99 USDT physical card, spent in a foreign currency in Argentina, with provincial tax, can easily cost the user 10% of the purchase by the time the dust settles.
What does that look like in practice? Three everyday situations make it concrete.
Coffee at home. You are in Tbilisi with a Georgia card. You buy a five-lari coffee. The card’s base currency is USD, but the merchant’s terminal converts at the network rate, so you pay 0.9% crypto conversion plus 2% FX. The lari-USD spread is built into the network rate, and you cannot avoid it. On a five-lari purchase the dollar amounts are small, so the absolute fee is cents, but the total fee is 0.9% for crypto conversion plus 2% for FX.
Online subscription abroad. You are in Mexico with a Mexico card, paying a US-based streaming service. The card’s base currency is MXN; the merchant is USD; the network rate applies plus a 2% FX fee. The 0.9% crypto conversion is on top, so you are paying 0.9% conversion plus a 2% FX fee before the subscription’s own price, plus the MXN-USD spread. Most issuers price this competitively, so Bybit is on the high side for international purchases from a Mexico card.
Cash from an ATM in Sydney. You are in Australia on a physical card. The first 100 USD per month is free of the 2% ATM fee; the next 200 USD carries the 2%. The ATM operator may add its own access fee and may prompt dynamic currency conversion, which is its own spread. Withdraw 200 USD and you might pay 2 USD to Bybit, 3 USD to the operator, and an unknown amount in DCC markup. The virtual card depends on the ATM supporting contactless withdrawals, which not all do.
If you are an Australia, AIFC, Georgia, or Asia Pacific physical-card holder and you also hold one of the qualifying VIP tiers, the issuance and replacement fees are waived. That is a real benefit if you are already at that VIP level; it is not a reason to chase the tier for the card alone.
Spending limits are regional, and the practical ones are listed below for context. A few of the most restrictive rows matter if you are a heavy spender.
- Georgia: no per-transaction cap listed, 15,000 USD per day, 65,000 USD per month, 300,000 USD per year.
- AIFC Kazakhstan: 9,000 USD per transaction, 15,000 USD per day, 65,000 USD per month, 300,000 USD per year.
- Australia: 50,000 USD across all three, 150,000 USD per month, 500,000 USD per year.
- Asia Pacific: 10,000 USD per transaction, 10,000 USD per day, 50,000 USD per month, 150,000 USD per year.
- Argentina: 1,000 USD per transaction, 5,000 USD per day, 10,000 USD per month, 50,000 USD per year.
- Brazil: no per-transaction cap listed, 27,500 BRL per day, 137,500 BRL per month, 550,000 BRL per year.
- Mexico: no per-transaction cap listed, 97,000 MXN per day, 145,000 MXN per month, 1,940,000 MXN per year.
- Peru: no per-transaction cap listed, 1,000 USD per day, 5,000 USD per month, 50,000 USD per year.
ATM limits are separate. In Georgia and the AIFC, you get 10 withdrawals and 1,000 USD per 24 hours, 300 and 10,000 USD per month respectively, and 2,500 and 100,000 USD per year. Australia is split into two levels, with Level 1 capped at 50 USD per 24 hours, 50 USD per month, and 600 USD per year, and Level 2 at 5,000, 15,000, and 75,000 USD. Only the Asia Pacific region can have its card limits raised by tier.
Top up
The card has no balance of its own. When you tap or insert it, the payment is drawn from your Bybit Funding Account, with fiat checked first; if fiat is not enough, crypto is sold at Bybit’s One-Click Sell rate plus the 0.9% (or 0.5% in Argentina) conversion fee. The Flexible Easy Earn balance is also drawn on, which is useful if you are already parking spare cash there for yield.

Six coins are supported for direct funding: BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, and GRAM. The default deduction order is USDT, then USDC, then GRAM, then BTC, ETH, and XRP. You can reorder the priority in the Card Dashboard, so a user who wants to spend ETH first can do that. What is not disclosed is the list of networks the card accepts for deposits. Funding Account deposits can come from Buy Crypto inside Bybit or from an external wallet; minimum conversion amounts are 1 USD in most regions, 5,000 ARS in Argentina, and 10 BRL in Brazil, but the network fee for an on-chain transfer, who pays it, and any fiat top-up fee are not stated. Cash withdrawal to a bank account is also not stated in the pages I read.
Two practical consequences. First, if your crypto sits on a network the deposit address does not support, you can lose the funds or wait for slow manual recovery with no guarantee. Second, since crypto is sold at the moment of payment, the dollar value of your purchase depends on the spot price at authorisation, not at the time you swiped. A volatile asset can move against you between the time you set the priority and the time the merchant captures the transaction.
The deduction mechanism is fast enough that the card feels like a debit card at the till, but it is not a debit card. It is a prepaid-style arrangement where the user has pre-positioned assets in a custodial exchange account, and the issuer sells those assets on demand.
Paying with it every day
For a card that only works in a few countries, the everyday experience is well thought out. The virtual card is what most people will use first, because it is free and instant. The physical card is a follow-up, with the same 3-year validity as the AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Asia Pacific, and Australia versions; 5 years in Brazil and Mexico; and 6 years in Argentina. Networks vary: Argentina is Mastercard prepaid, the AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, and Mexico are Mastercard credit cards as written in the table, Brazil and Peru are Visa prepaid, and Asia Pacific is Visa credit. Acceptance at the till is the standard 90 million-plus Mastercard and Visa merchants the networks claim, with the usual caveat that some merchants decline prepaid or foreign cards outright.
Mobile wallets are where the card is most convenient. In Georgia, Kazakhstan, AIFC, Argentina, Brazil, and Peru you can add the card to Apple Pay and Google Pay; Samsung Pay is not supported in those regions. Australia supports all three. Asia Pacific and Mexico are Google Pay only. The tokenisation means the card number never leaves the device, which is a real security plus; the card can also be frozen and unfrozen from the app, with 24/7 fraud monitoring on the back end and Google 2FA required at the application stage. Insurance and safeguarding of customer funds are not stated.
The rewards are the part that pulls users in. Since 5 October 2026, only crypto-funded spending earns points or cashback, which is a meaningful change: if you top up the card with fiat from a bank, you earn nothing. With crypto funding, the rate depends on your tier. Base users earn 2% on up to 5 USDT of cashback per month with no spend threshold. Beta is 2% with a 50 USDT cap at 500 USD of monthly spend. Alpha is 4% with a 150 USDT cap at 3,500 USD. Apex is 6% with a 250 USDT cap at 9,500 USD. Omega is 8% with a 400 USDT cap at 12,500 USD. Infinite is 10% with a 600 USDT cap at 25,000 USD. Points are pending for four calendar days, then convert to USDT at 0.002 USDT per point. Auto Cashback has to be turned on. Pay Later instalments earn an extra 1%. The welcome offer is 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first thirty days, and VIPs at Alpha and above also get 100% cashback on selected subscription services. The referral bonus is 20 USDT for the referrer and 10 USDT for the new user.
A few practical notes on the rewards. First, a 2% base rate is competitive, and the higher tiers are well above what most bank cards offer. Second, because the cap is in USDT, a high crypto price can quietly cap the number of payments you can make in a month. Third, the welcome offer is generous on paper; it is also the kind of generous that disappears if you read the terms carefully. The cards page claims three million card users, though no public methodology is given.
The wider Bybit app holds a 4.69 from 46,912 ratings in the US App Store, last updated 16 October 2026; that figure covers the whole app, not the card. The card experience sits inside the app, so a good rating matters, but it does not tell you whether the card itself works as advertised.
What can go wrong
The card’s biggest risk is not the fees, which are visible. It is the issuer.
Bybit’s public card pages do not name the bank or e-money institution that issues the card in each region. Cardholder terms exist for the regional programmes (Argentina, Mexico, Brazil, the “CBRL” arrangement, Australia, Asia Pacific, the AIFC, and “Pomelo”), but the official documentation does not surface the issuer. The app-store seller is listed as Bybit Fintech Limited. Without a named issuer, the consumer has no obvious place to send a chargeback dispute, and the official support process is not stated on the card pages. There is a dispute mechanism, but it is not described in the materials I read.
Account restrictions are the second risk. The official position is that a rejected application on compliance grounds leaves the user “restricted from using the Bybit Card service,” and a suspended Bybit account does not formally suspend the card, but transactions will fail. In September and October 2026, multiple user accounts were reportedly restricted after small USDT transfers were flagged as having an “abnormal origin,” and a restricted account stops the card working. This is the same kind of friction the wider exchange has been criticised for.
The third risk is programme change. Bybit changed its card programme in some countries during 2026 and withdrew physical cards that had been newly issued. EEA customers are explicitly out, and the help-centre page on EEA and Switzerland card service changes hints that more shifts may be coming. Programme closures in the wider crypto-card category have historically followed a pattern: a notice period, then a stop on new loads, then a stop on spending, then a window to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a single secondary source put the end of new loads on 8 July 2026 and the end of spending on 8 August 2026, but that is a single-source claim and should be treated as unconfirmed.
The fourth risk is the exchange itself. Trustpilot scores Bybit at 2.5 from 7,757 reviews as of 9 October 2026, with 53 of those sampled reviews mentioning the card. The themes are the same as the restrictions above: card cancellations after the 2026 programme changes, and account restrictions in autumn 2026. A card tied to a custodial exchange inherits the exchange’s record.
The fifth risk is the absence of a clear safeguarding statement. The card sits on top of a Funding Account; insurance and safeguarding for that balance are not stated. If the exchange fails, the cardholder’s funds are exposed to the same counterparty risk as any other user.
A sixth, smaller risk: 3-D Secure and Address Verification Service declines. Because some merchants decline foreign-issued or prepaid cards, online checkouts can refuse the Bybit card even when the balance is sufficient. AVS is largely a US, Canada, and UK phenomenon, and a card issued in Georgia or Brazil will not pass an AVS check at a US merchant, which can cause a decline. Most of the time, this is a hassle rather than a loss, but it is a real edge case.
What to take instead
The honest answer is that the alternatives are mostly weaker in their own ways, and the right pick depends on where you live.
| Card | Score | Where it works | Cost and funding | Rewards |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bybit | 6.0 / 10 | Argentina, AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific | Free virtual; 29.99 USDT physical in some regions; 0.9% conversion, 2% FX | 2% to 10% in USDT, tiered by VIP |
| Coinbase Card | 6.4 / 10 | All US states except Hawaii | Zero spending fees; spread at conversion; funded from a linked bank or Coinbase crypto | Optional variable crypto rewards, US Card users only |
| OKX | 6.2 / 10 | EU plus Norway, EEA Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded (the explainer and launch press release disagree) | No card fee; 0.1% conversion spread per the explainer; euro-denominated; USDC or USDG only | 2% to 10% cashback on USDG, capped in EUR; 30-day launch promo up to 20% |
| BingX | 5.8 / 10 | Europe, APAC, LATAM, “other selected regions”; no country list | USDT only; spends from a BingX Fund Account; fees not stated | Cashback not stated |
Coinbase Card is the strongest of these for a US reader. The card is Visa prepaid, virtual or physical, accepts both cash and crypto, and converts crypto to US dollars at the till. The absence of stated transaction fees is real, though the spread on the conversion is where Coinbase earns its margin. Rewards are variable, chosen by the user from a rotating list, and are limited to US cardholders. If you are in the US and Coinbase is your exchange, this is the more obvious card to use, and the regulatory environment is clearer.
OKX is the strongest of these for a European reader, and it is the closest direct competitor to Bybit in structure: a card from an exchange, denominated in a major fiat, with cashback on a stablecoin. The card is Mastercard, euro-denominated, virtual, and issued by an unnamed European licensed payment provider. The 0.1% spread per the May 2026 explainer is much tighter than Bybit’s 0.9% plus 2%, and the conversion happens at the moment of purchase. The catch is that funding is limited to USDC or USDG held in OKX Pay; other coins need a manual conversion first, and there is no auto top-up. If you are already an OKX user in the EU, this is the better card; if you are not, the friction of moving balances may not be worth it.
BingX is the weakest of the four on the public information available. The card is Visa debit, virtual or metal, settles in USD, and currently funds from a USDT Fund Account balance only. Card fees, FX, and ATM charges are not stated, and there is no cashback programme described. That lack of disclosure is itself a reason to be cautious.
Other non-exchange cards exist in this category; the standard trade-offs apply. Self-custody cards keep your funds in your own wallet until the moment of payment, which removes exchange counterparty risk, but they put the burden of seed-phrase security on you. Exchange-linked cards like Bybit’s are easier to use, but they inherit the exchange’s risks, restrictions, and reward programmes. The right card depends on whether you would rather trust a regulated issuer with the funds, or trust yourself with the keys.
Who I would recommend it to
The Bybit card earns its 6.0 because it is a competent product in a narrow lane, and that lane is where most of the score comes from. The card is well-built for everyday spending in its supported regions, the mobile-wallet support is broad enough to be useful, the rewards at higher VIP tiers are genuinely competitive, and the deduction priority is a thoughtful feature for users who want to spend specific coins.
It loses points because the issuer is not named, because the supported regions are short of where most readers live, because the wider exchange has a poor review profile, because account restrictions can stop the card without warning, because programme changes in 2026 have already cancelled cards, and because the cost stack on a foreign-currency purchase is heavier than the headline fees suggest.
I would recommend the Bybit card to an existing Bybit user in Georgia, Kazakhstan, the AIFC, Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, or the broader Asia Pacific region who already keeps a balance on the platform, who is willing to set Auto Cashback and check the deduction order, and who understands that a restricted account means a stopped card. For that person, the card turns an existing exchange balance into usable spending money at a competitive cashback rate.
I would not recommend it to anyone who is choosing an exchange because of the card, to anyone outside the supported regions, to anyone who needs a clearly named issuer for compliance or accounting reasons, or to anyone who is not comfortable with the platform’s broader record. For those readers, the Coinbase Card in the US, OKX in the EU, or a self-custody-linked card from a regulated issuer is the safer pick.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bybit card?
The Bybit card is a payment card from the Bybit cryptocurrency exchange that lets you spend funds from your Bybit Funding Account at Mastercard or Visa merchants. It comes as a virtual card, and in most supported regions as a physical card too, and converts crypto to fiat at the moment of payment.
How does the Bybit card work?
When you pay, the card first uses fiat in your Funding Account; if that is not enough, it sells crypto at Bybit’s One-Click Sell rate plus a 0.9% conversion fee (0.5% in Argentina). The supported coins are BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, and GRAM, and you can reorder the deduction priority in the app.
Is Bybit a bank?
No. Bybit is a cryptocurrency exchange. The card pages do not name the bank or e-money institution that issues the Bybit card in each region, though regional cardholder terms exist. The app-store seller is listed as Bybit Fintech Limited.
Who owns Bybit?
Public corporate information about Bybit’s ownership was not part of the materials I read. The card pages and the app-store listing point to Bybit Fintech Limited as the entity behind the app, but the wider group’s ownership structure is not stated in the card’s documentation.
Is the Bybit card available in the United States?
No. The Bybit fiat-service restricted list includes the United States for deposits, withdrawals, and One-Click Buy, and the card is not offered there. The card is only available in the regions listed in the official help centre.
Is the Bybit card available in the EEA or the UK?
No. The card pages state that “this product is not meant for European Economic Area customers” and that EEA participation is “strictly prohibited.” A separate help-centre page covers changes to Bybit Card services in the EEA and Switzerland. The card is not available in the UK on the same basis.
How do I get a Bybit card?
You choose your country of residence in the Bybit app, complete Identity Verification Level 1 (often with extra fields depending on the region), provide proof of address dated within the last three months, and apply for the virtual card. The virtual card is usually issued within minutes, with up to seven working days in some cases. The physical card, where available, is requested after the virtual card and ships within thirty days to the same country as your residential address.
Does the Bybit card require KYC?
Yes. The minimum is Identity Verification Level 1, and the card has “more stringent requirements,” so a verified exchange user can be asked to redo the process. Most regions also need proof of address and a set of regional fields like a CPF, CUIL, CURP, RFC, or PEP declaration.
How do I top up the Bybit card?
You do not top up the card directly. The card draws on your Bybit Funding Account, and you fund that account through Buy Crypto or by depositing crypto from another wallet. The default deduction order is USDT, then USDC, then GRAM, then BTC, ETH, and XRP, and you can change the order in the Card Dashboard.
Is the Bybit card safe?
It has the standard safeguards: app-based freeze and unfreeze, 24/7 fraud monitoring, 2FA at the application stage, and tokenised mobile-wallet support. The card sits on top of a custodial exchange balance, and insurance or safeguarding of those funds is not stated. Trustpilot scores Bybit at 2.5 from 7,757 reviews, with 53 of the sampled reviews mentioning the card; account restrictions and card cancellations after programme changes are recurring themes.
Exchange cards – cryptocardbasics
Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team
