What I found checking Kripicard's fees, funding options and complaints

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Kripicard promises a card that most people in trouble with a bank would want: no credit checks, a huge list of cryptocurrencies you can fund it with, and a virtual card that shows up in seconds. I went through the company’s public pages and the outside reports on it, and the picture that comes out is more mixed than the marketing. The coin coverage is genuinely excellent. Almost everything else — who runs the company, what happens when a deposit goes wrong, whether you can physically hold the thing — is either thin on the official side or worrying on the outside. My score is 5.5 out of 10, and I want to be clear about why before we go into the details.

Kripicard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described on this page are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Claims “190+ countries”, no credit checks, but availability varies by region and sanctioned jurisdictions are excluded
Cost 3 / 10 Premium tariff: $5 issuance, $0 monthly, FX 0.00%, but 4% funding fee plus $1 processing
Top-up options 10 / 10 USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE, XMR across six-plus named networks
Reliability and complaints 3 / 10 Issuer unnamed, platform not a bank, and the review record includes a confirmed on-chain deposit turned down with support silent
Everyday use 4 / 10 Virtual Visa or Mastercard only, Apple Pay and Google Pay, no mobile app yet, and ATM access is disputed
Total 5.5 / 10 Strong on funding, thin on everything else

Who this suits: someone who already holds crypto, wants to spend it, and cares far more about which coins they can deposit than about having a physical card in their wallet. If your money is in a coin outside the mainstream and you cannot get it onto a normal card, this is one of the wider nets I’ve seen.

Who it does not suit: anyone for whom a deposit getting stuck is a serious problem, anyone who needs a physical card for a shop that will not take a phone, and anyone who needs cash from an ATM. Those are exactly the situations where the record I found starts to matter.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, probably — the stated reach is wide, but the conditions attached to it are the real answer.

Kripicard says the card is available in “190+ countries” and works “Wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted”. That is a big claim and I have no way to check the country list myself, because the public pages do not publish one. What the pages do say is that “Availability of products may vary by region” and can vary by jurisdiction and eligibility rules. Sanctioned jurisdictions are not supported, and eligibility is tied to Kripicard’s banking and KYC partners and to sanctions rules.

Two things worth holding in your head as you read that. First, “190+ countries” is not the same as “available to you in your country” — the caveat does the work of narrowing it. Second, eligibility flowing through partners means the decision about your application is not entirely Kripicard’s to make. If your country has restrictions, or your citizenship raises a sanctions question, that is decided further up the chain and you will not necessarily be told why.

How to get it

The short version: verify your identity, top up in crypto, and the card is issued. The batch notes on the product say “in 60 seconds”. Whether that holds for you depends on what your verification turns out to involve.

What the official pages state is that Kripicard runs “Identity verification, sanctions screening, and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners”, and that there are “no credit checks”. That last part matters for anyone who has been turned down elsewhere — a crypto card here is not a credit product.

Beyond that, the public pages do not say much. The documents required, whether proof of address is needed, what age is required, how long verification takes, and the reasons an application might be refused are all “not stated”. There are no verification tiers described, only the general screening plus KYT monitoring.

Here is the part I would want you to weigh carefully. A third-party aggregator, Crypto Cards, and a Trustpilot reviewer describe an unofficial “Gold Tier” with “Level 1, Email Only” verification, where phone, ID, proof of address and selfie are not required. That is not confirmed by Kripicard’s own pages and carries no date, so I am giving it to you as a claim, not as fact. It also sits oddly against the company describing sanctions screening and AML monitoring as its standard. If a light-touch option really exists, the reason it may exist is worth asking about before you rely on it.

Fees and what you actually pay

This is where the card is weakest. The headline numbers look generous — no monthly fee, no FX markup — and then the funding fee lands on every top-up.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Kripicard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The official fees page lists only one tariff, Premium.

Fee or limit Value as stated
Issuance $5 (negotiable by volume)
Monthly fee $0
Funding / top-up fee 4%
Processing fee $1
Authorisation fee 0.00%
FX markup 0.00% (“No FX markup” on the home page)
ATM fee Not stated; no ATM or decline fees listed
Single transaction limit $25,000
Daily limit $25,000
Monthly limit $150,000
Card creation Unlimited
Minimum to create a card $10
Minimum top-up after $1
Card currency Not stated

So the shape of it is this: once your money is on the card, using it is cheap — a 0.00% authorisation fee and no FX markup is genuinely good, and it means a card spent on a foreign website or a trip does not get eaten by a conversion charge. But getting money onto the card costs 4% plus $1 every time. Fund it once with a large amount and the percentage hurts less; fund it in small pieces and it hurts a lot.

Two warnings from the same section. The home page is inconsistent about the minimum, saying “as little as $10” in one place and “$1” in another, so check the figure at the point you actually top up. And the company states plainly that fees, card limits and operational limits “are disclosed during the purchase or top-up process” and may change at any time — the table above is what is published today, not a guarantee.

Now three everyday payments, and what applies to each:

On limits: the $25,000 single and daily and $150,000 monthly figures are generous for ordinary spending, but note this is a pre-loaded balance model. The card can only spend what you have loaded, so the ceiling that actually binds your daily life is your own balance, not the limit.

Top up

The funding is the strongest thing about this card, and it is why the top-up score is a full 10.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Kripicard starts with a transfer to the right network

The coins named are USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE and XMR — the page frames this as “150+” coins. The networks named are Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON and Bitcoin, described as “6+”.

What you want to do What Kripicard states
Coins accepted USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH, SOL, BNB, TRX, TON, LTC, DOGE, XMR
Networks accepted Ethereum, Tron, BNB Chain, Solana, TON, Bitcoin
Fee per top-up Funding 4% plus $1 processing
Minimum, first time $10 to create a card
Minimum, after that $1
Network (gas/bandwidth) fees Not stated
Card creation Unlimited cards

The practical consequence is that this is one of the shortest conversion lines you will find: coin to network to card, with no separate exchange step and no long list of pairs to check. If you hold Monero or Litecoin or Dogecoin and want it spendable, that is not a small thing.

Where you have to be careful is the network. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. If you send on a network Kripicard does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no promise of recovery. Check the network, then check it again against your own wallet. And keep a little of the gas coin: on Ethereum, fees are paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it at all. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy and often burn TRX rather than a separate coin.

One last thing about your money coming off: balance withdrawal is not described on the public pages. The site says “your balance always stays yours” and that “Transactions made using Kripicard are generally non-refundable once authorized”. Both statements sit in tension, and the second one is the one that will matter if something goes wrong.

Paying with it every day

Practically: it is a phone-first card. You add the virtual card to Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay via a device-specific token and tap. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device number stored in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment uses a one-time code, so the card number itself is not the thing sitting on your phone.

What is offered is virtual Visa or Mastercard, available as debit or credit, across multiple BINs. No physical card is mentioned anywhere on the official pages — not “coming soon”, simply not mentioned. If you are someone who needs plastic — for a market stall, a hotel deposit, a place with a card reader and a policy about foreign-issued cards — that is a genuine gap, and a third-party source goes further and says ATM access is unavailable with an ATM limit of $0, though that claim is unofficial and undated.

The other everyday realities:

What can go wrong

This is the section I would read twice, and then read the complaints record with.

The company and the issuer. Kripicard describes itself as “a financial technology company” and a technology platform. It is not a bank and not a payment network. It lists addresses in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA, and says cards are “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions” — but it does not name the issuer. So the institution whose name is on your card, and whose policy decides what your card is allowed to do, is not identifiable from the public pages.

The deposit that got confirmed and was still refused. This is the single most important thing in the review. A user report on Trustpilot describes 22.58 USDT confirmed on-chain and then rejected by Kripicard, with a support ticket and a Telegram message both unanswered and no refund. Another one-star report describes a $30 loss. A third describes a card that was never generated after a server error on a 50 USDT payment. Company replies cite automated security and network validation rejecting deposits. The Trustpilot average is 2.9, but that is from only four reviews, which is far too small a sample to draw a firm conclusion from — I would not treat it as a verdict, and I would not treat its absence elsewhere as a clean bill of health either.

Blocks, and money held. The same aggregator, from user reviews and with no date shown, reports cards being blocked often, balance mismatches, some merchants refusing the card, a replacement card costing $15, payments taken before a card was delivered, and refunds or balances held longer than the stated times. Unverified, but consistent with how these programmes behave.

Support. There is a Telegram channel for customer support, a separate one for platform issues, an email address, and dashboard tickets — which the company says it prioritises over email. Support is English only, and hours are “not stated”, although the marketing copy says “around the clock”.

What they say they do protect. Kripicard states it “never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys”, runs two-factor authentication on every account, uses 3-D Secure 2, offers instant freeze from the dashboard, and monitors continuously. It says it is not liable for freezes imposed by a bank. Whether balances are insured is not stated.

The category risks you inherit. Crypto transfers are irreversible and a stolen key has no recovery path. Custodial platforms have failed before at scale — Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin Network. And a card programme itself can simply be closed: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022 and WaveCrest’s Visa programmes were suspended in Europe in 2018. When a programme winds down, the pattern is new loads stop, then spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw.

Money and tax. If you spend from a crypto balance, in most systems that is a disposal, and in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property. Not advice — just the reason to keep records.

What to take instead

The honest comparison is with other cards in the same category, and Kripicard is not the strongest of them on the numbers.

Card Score Fees as stated Funding Rewards
Kripicard 5.5 / 10 Premium: $5 issuance, $0 monthly, FX 0.00%, funding 4% + $1 11 named coins, 6+ named networks Not stated
Bitrefill 6.8 / 10 Card free through the app; SEPA pay-in 1.99%; deposit spread on crypto-to-euro conversion, percentage not stated; inactivity fee after 12 months, amount not stated Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, plus SEPA 2% total cashback, no cap: 1% per deposit, 1% per purchase
UPay 6.1 / 10 Not stated; conversion may occur during payment depending on network and settlement BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC; networks not stated No cashback stated
Kemy 6.0 / 10 Virtual: $15 issuance, $2/month, transaction 3.5% + $1, failed $0.8. Physical Mastercard: $250 issuance with DHL, $10/month USDT, USDC on main networks, plus BTC, ETH, SOL; fiat via mobile money Cashback not mentioned

Three things jump out. Bitrefill outscores it and gives you cashback with no cap, though its conversion spread is not published as a percentage and it uses euros. UPay offers physical as well as virtual and personal as well as business cards, which Kripicard’s official pages do not. And Kemy is the one to look at if you specifically want a physical Mastercard — at $250 issuance and $10 a month, which is a real cost, but it is a cost for something Kripicard’s official pages never mention.

None of these are recommendations; I am comparing published terms only.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend it to one specific person: someone who already holds crypto, finds the coins they hold supported here, wants to convert to a spendable balance as directly as possible, and treats the balance as money they can afford to have a problem with. For that person, the funding list is a real advantage and the 0.00% FX means the card itself is cheap to use once loaded.

I would not recommend it to someone whose main problem is that their funds got frozen somewhere, or whose income arrives in a way they need to convert discreetly and reliably, or who needs a physical card. On the last point the official pages are simply silent, which I would read as a no.

What I would want resolved before putting real money in: which institution actually issues the card, and under whose licence; what the verification level actually requires in my country; and what happens to a deposit that arrives confirmed but is rejected. None of those answers are on the public pages, and all three are things you can ask directly.

Frequently asked questions

What is a Kripicard card?

Kripicard is a virtual payment card that you fund with cryptocurrency rather than from a bank account. It is marketed as Visa or Mastercard, offered as debit or credit, across multiple BINs, and it is spent through Apple Pay, Google Pay or Samsung Pay on your phone. The company describes itself as a financial technology platform, not a bank, and says cards are issued by licensed partners whose names are not given on the public pages.

Is Kripicard a bank, and who owns it?

No — Kripicard describes itself as “a financial technology company” and a technology platform, not a bank and not a card network. It lists addresses in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Dover, Delaware, USA. It says cards are “issued by licensed partners in their respective jurisdictions”, but it does not name the issuer, which means the institution actually behind your card is not identified on the pages I could see.

How do I get a Kripicard card?

The stated sequence is identity verification, then a crypto top-up, then card issuance, with the product notes saying “in 60 seconds”. There are “no credit checks”, which is useful if credit has been the blocker elsewhere. Kripicard states it runs identity verification, sanctions screening and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners, but the documents, age requirement, processing time and rejection reasons are all not stated publicly.

Does Kripicard require KYC?

Officially, yes: the company describes identity verification, sanctions screening and AML/CFT monitoring with regulated partners, alongside KYT monitoring, with no verification tiers described. An unofficial third-party description claims a “Gold Tier” with email-only verification and no ID, selfie or address proof — but that is not confirmed by Kripicard, is undated, and sits awkwardly beside the company’s own screening language.

What does it cost to use a Kripicard card?

Under the only officially listed tariff, Premium, issuance is $5, the monthly fee is $0, the authorisation fee is 0.00% and there is no FX markup. The cost is in funding: 4% plus $1 processing on each top-up. Once loaded, spending is cheap, so the practical effect is that small, frequent top-ups are expensive and one large top-up is not.

What are the limits on a Kripicard card?

The published limits are $25,000 per transaction, $25,000 per day and $150,000 per month, with unlimited card creation. You need at least $10 to create a card and can top up from $1 after that, although the home page is inconsistent and also says “as little as $10”. Because the card draws on a pre-loaded balance, the limit that actually binds you day to day is your own balance.

Can I withdraw cash or use it in a shop that needs a physical card?

Officially, only virtual cards are described — no physical card is mentioned on Kripicard’s pages, so I would plan without one. One third-party aggregator states there is no ATM access and an ATM limit of $0, but that is unofficial and undated, and Kripicard itself lists no ATM fees. Budget on having no cash option and no plastic.

Is Kripicard safe to use?

It has real safeguards that it describes: two-factor authentication on every account, 3-D Secure 2, instant freeze from the dashboard, 24/7 automated monitoring, and a statement that it never takes custody of your on-chain wallet or private keys. Against that, the issuer is unnamed, the platform is not a bank, balances are not stated as insured, and Trustpilot shows 2.9 from four reviews including one report of a confirmed on-chain deposit refused with support unanswered. Small sample, real concern.

What happens if a deposit is rejected?

That is precisely the failure reported in the user reviews: a deposit confirmed on the blockchain but rejected by Kripicard, with tickets and Telegram messages unanswered and no refund. The company says deposits can be refused by automated security and network validation, that transactions are generally non-refundable once authorised, and that partners may close or suspend cards at their sole discretion and without prior notice, potentially asking for more KYC before releasing balances. If that risk is unacceptable to you, this is not the card.

How do I use the card with Apple Pay or Google Pay?

You add the virtual card to your phone wallet and tap. Kripicard lists Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay as supported through a device-specific token, and states it “does not guarantee acceptance at all merchants or services”. Be aware there is no mobile app yet — the footer says iOS and Android apps are “launching soon” — so everything happens in the web dashboard, and one third-party source contradicts the Apple Pay support claim.

Content created by the «cryptocardbasics» team